Anchored to Breath - A Path back to Creativity

in #mindfullife5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Anchored to Breath - A Path back to Creativity


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

Love and light upon you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And you friend 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this @raj808. Your story is so inspiring. I recognise that story in myself and people I know, and I also recognise the power of meditation to totally change one's mindset and give one the toolbox to navigate life anew. I love the hamsa meditation too - so powerful. How amazing that meditation has transformed your life like this -may it continue to!

Thank you for your words and support @riverflows.

It's a crazy ride this life, but here's the thing... everything becomes more balanced with understanding! That's what meditation gifts us; understanding through quiet.

That's what I was trying to express in this piece of writing... the difficult transition between identifying with thought, and slipping out with the tide beyond... Into the abandon of the ocean.

Embraced in seaweed, in warm sea, cradled in the rock of the current. That's a fantastic fantasy, but that's where I went the first time I meditated 🙂

Such a powerful story @raj808! Such practical knowledge to have - thanks for sharing this!
I had an experience once in my later teens when I had all these negative, evil thoughts coming into my head that were preturbing and I felt like I was losing control. I was hospitalized when I told my mom I was halucinating. The phyciatric care did nothing for me but I did have a piano to play there. Which broke me out of the dark space I was in for when I my mind was concentrated on playing I realized that where you put your focus gives that power. If I focused on the negative thoughts it gave them power if I focused elsewhere, like meditating on breath, I gave them no power and they soon became irrelevent. Soon after that I bought a meditation practise into my life that continues to keep me more focused and keeps me on the path I want to be on.
It so wonderful to have these insightful post and thanks @riverflows, on behalf of the
@naturalmedicine community, for pulling them all together and including mine!

That's so interesting @porters. The piano playing especially, as I always find that if my thoughts become really anxious and take me over I can bring them under control by playing my guitar. There is so much we can learn from each other through sharing our experiences, and often it's finding that there has been a similarity in struggles that can remind you that we're all connected in this strange journey of existence.

If I focused on the negative thoughts it gave them power if I focused elsewhere, like meditating on breath, I gave them no power.

What you say about power is so true. I identify with my thoughts, and particularly injustices I see in the world, far too much even to this day. Also my health problems take me over in thought sometimes. It's a weird dichotomy as it's the identification that's the problem. If you can simply observe, even external injustices, then you've much more chance to actually change things.

Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the post 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that's a big lesson to learn to just observe and move more towards equanimity. Trying not to get too caught up in our thoughts and all the exterior distractions. So glad we have the #mindfullife group to support each other trying to live a more conscious life!

was a super incredible read, i feel connected with, i had a similar experience trough music plus meditation, i had a question, you inhale an exhale with nose or how?

I always inhaled through nose, exhaled through mouth. But it doesn't specify in the book I read. The important thing is that it's the natural meditation. Don't try to change your breathing, just to hear (or visualize) the ha m sah sound as you breath.

Hope this helps 👍

I'm glad you enjoyed the post m8 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

i had this two days trying it but i prefer to inhale and exhale by nose, thank you for make that clear, it's like Music (it's a totality of course) but, even if exist a technique to play, you had to feel natural with the guitar.

This is wonderful. I too, am renewed, centred and returned to my creativity when I BREATHE. Resteemed.

I'm glad you enjoyed the read Artemis 👍

I think creativity is so important to a meaningful, happy life. My brain is heavily skewed toward the creative hemisphere, so when I get blocked it really effects me emotionally. Meditation had helped a lot with removing those blockages when they arise 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Meditation is the key for me to resist (resist is not the right word I guess..) most of the addictive substances I have used for the half of my life . I am so grateful for my own spritual journey so far and I dont want to know where/how I'd be without meditation.

Thanks to @raj808 for sharing his story and for reminding me of the importance of my (almost) daily meditation.

Peace!

For all people who are not willing to relax and read this well written post: !tts2mp3 will call @ddaily to create an audio file out of it :)

I'm glad to hear that meditation has helped you counter those past demons @tibfox. You should come join the meditation hall run by @bewithbreath when it starts up again.

It would be great to see you there brother 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @naturalmedicine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey, your post got converted into audio after a request by @tibfox
[klick to download/play]
(we will delete the file after 14 days to save space)

Meditation helped me to be more conscious about my thoughts and therefore my actions.
My communication did get better too
Everybody who never tried meditation should give it try, I'm sure it can help many people to get more emotional balance or at least more conscious about the own thoughts
Have a nice day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44