Light at the end of the bridge

in #milkyway3 years ago

IMG_20210524_102935_509.jpg

Here is a capture taken a couple weeks back over in Arizona. After about an 8 hour drive from Los Angeles California I arrived at this location around 1:00am and it was just in time for the milkyway to have proper alignment with the bridge. I will say after this pandemic a lot more people are out and about. This is a pretty remote location and the road was closed just ahead of this bridge due to a fire then a landslide. I was shocked how many passing cars I encountered especially this time of the night on a week day. I hope everyone is doing well and enjoys this post. For people that want to know the settings used here they are.

Camrea: Nikon D780
Lens: Sigma 14-24mm f2.8
Focal lenght: 14mm
Aperture: F/2.8
Exposure time: 13 sec.
ISO: 8,000

This is a Jpeg image stright off the camrea, for the first time I used in camrea noise reduction to see what happens and i was really impressed. I have a RAW image that ill process someday but unfortunately my computer took a dump I hope to get a new PC soon. This is one reason I tried the in camrea noise reduction so I might be able to post without processing the image and it worked out great. This was my first time out with this camrea and was very impressed. For many years I shot with a Nikon D5500 Crop sensor camrea, its so nice to finally own a full frame camrea. I will say I have a ton of respect for the Nikon D5500 it was great to me for many years. Anyone getting into photography I highly recommend the Nikon D5500. If anyone ever has questions about setting please let me know, I would love to help. Especially when it comes to long exposure photography, thats my specialty.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join, here is the latest list of communities prepared by randulakoralage.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.


Here is a post that explains everything steps by steps that will help you understand more about Steemit ecosystem, wallet security, Newcomers Achievement Program, list of tutorials, how to use tag in your post, how to claim your reward, how to exchange SBD to Steem, and many useful information. Click here to view this post.


There is a set of achievements prepared by cryptokannon for new comers.

  1. First go to New Comers Community

  2. Read this summary about achievements.

  3. First achievement is a self introduction. THESE are the rules for the post.

  4. Likewise, you can do all achievements. You can learn about steemit related things and get rewarded as well.

Regards,
@neerajkr03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50