The Super Milestone Power Up Update Post!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

It seems every week on Steemit has a new event to celebrate around the corner!

This week held two milestones I am very happy about(more on that in a moment). Additionally, I wanted to use this post to update my followers about the three-month Power Up commitment.

First, let's get to the milestones!

It feels like a couple of days ago I hit reputation score of 60. I didn't even notice I had hit reputation score 61 and one day I thought to myself "Hey didn't you just write a post about hitting 60?". Sure enough, I checked Steem Whales and it happened on the 19th of June!

Today I was doing some calculations for this post and I look up to I see reputation score 62 happened while I was sitting at my desk!

So much for writing about the reputaion score 61 milestone!...


Source


The second milestone ties into the Power Up commitment.

Steem Power has more than doubled in 20 days!

A huge part of this amount is from a video made for the pound steemitcampfire.

If you don't know what the Steemit Camp Fire is, it's a weekend series made by @barrydutton for Steemians to come together and relax on the weekend. It's a great way to interact with other Steemians outside of normal posting and commenting!

The last video I posted was of doing wheelies on a lawnmower!


This leads to the last part of the post...The three month Power Up commitment!


Source

The last Power Up post was made 20 days ago. In the last 20 days, this account has grown by...


Of the 1220.732 Steem Power gained there was 604.585 contributed as a result of SBD to Steem Power conversion.


The total could have been higher, but I want to be a good steward of Steemit! There were a total of 173.082 SBD transferred out of the account due to #payitforward posts or contests. I love seeing this number because there is no way I would have ever had this type of money to give to others without Steemit!


THANK YOU ALL FOR HELPING ACHIEVE THESE MILESTONES!

Top picture source


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, resteem and FOLLOW if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

OOo!! I REALLY like your PowerUp project. I never thought of focusing on building Steem Power to give others more reward. I've only been on SteemIt for about 14 days or so, but will keep this strategy in mind going forward. Thanks for bringing this idea to my attention, @lexikon082

You are very welcome @jannell! It's been interesting for sure and it's amazing to see it grow and the upvote amount along with it.

Wow, at 14 days this must still seem crazy to you. This is a super awesome community! Put out quality content and you will see your following grow. Don't get discourages by low rewards. Things are a lot better for newbies than they use to be! I remember posts that use to get 2 cents for like 30 to 40 upvotes, lol.

Look forward to seeing your channel grow!

Thanks! Yeah, I'm still in a sea of SteemIt information, but I'm having fun "treading water" :)
Learning more and more everyday. I appreciate your words of encouragement.

Hey, no problem. I check my messages regularly, so if you ever have any questions just respond to any post(it's ok if it's not in regard to the subject) and I will get back to you. If it's hours it is usually because I am away from my computer.

Cool! I might take you up on that offer. . . . and it's totally understandable to be AFK ;)

Very nice. I wish i had that much steem power.

You can get there! It will take time. Additionally, things have changed so much on steemit. I remember when posts would get 2 cents! Many days I had posts that would get nothing. If you focus on your formatting and editing you can do it! Here are three posts that will help you and hopefully others that see the reply section will see them too!

I cannot take credit for these. They were all made by @merej99, so if they help you stop by her page and give her a shoutout! I refer to them quite frequently!

Great post brother. I always enjoy the pay it forward part of steemit. What a great place. I will checkout the steemit campfire as well.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Thanks @thelastsage. Tomorrow the winners will be announced for round two of the How did steemit change your inner self contest.

Steem on brother! Congrats!!!

Thanks @arbitrarykitten! You do the same! Love your name btw!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congrats on reaching your milestone(s)... and on the rapid growth of your SteemPower!

I really need to check out Steemit Campfire... been following Barry almost since I got here.

Thanks for the compliments. Yes, you should check it out the #steemitcampfire. @barrydutton puts out a story post where Steemians can interact with each other on the story post itself and then there is the actual steemit tag to contribute a story post. Would be cool to see more people become involved.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63