I Am Committing To Powering Up For Three Months. Find Out Why.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


With the rising price of Steem many are probably powering down right about now. I am going to do the opposite and commit to putting all the earnings from my Steem posts into Steem Power. There are some technicalities involved and I will explain what those are and how I will handle that process. Additionally, I will explain why I am deciding to power up.


The Technicalities

Recently, I have started a community project on Steemit called The Hamburger Saint Project. I am not taking any Steem Power or SBD from these posts because I refuse to profit from a project that memorializes my friend in any way. In the future I plan on posting about the interesting gifts Steemians receive through the project. The Steem Power and SBD from these posts will be contributed to the shipping fund or donated to Gold Star Mothers. For each post's earnings, I calculate a Steem Power to SBD conversion. For this reason, I must keep the Rewards at 50/50 to assure I have enough SBD for the conversion process.

The SBD I do have left over from my posts after doing these conversions will either be powered up or sold on the Internal Steemit Market for Steem which will then be powered up to Steem Power. I have read the arguments of the importance of selling SBD on the market to help drive the price of Steem and is why I will more than likely use the SBD to Steem to Steem Power method of conversion.


Why I Am Committing to Powering Up for Three Months

One Word:Community.

The Steemit Community has given me support beyond measure during this adventure of sobriety. Here are some of the wonderful posts Steemians have left for me.


I want to build up my Steem Power to have higher payouts for bloggers I upvote. I try to read the blogs of people who have left me messages of support, but additionally I like to go through new posts and posts of Steemers with a low rating and resteem articles that are awesome and may not get enough attention. It's the least I can do for a community that has given so much to me.


Cheers To 53 Days Of Sobriety and 90 Days of Powering Up ! 6-8-2017


Source:IMG Flip


Top Picture Source: Steemd



A Steemit Coummunity Project: Click Here To Support the Hamburger Saint Project In Rememberance of Sgt. Michael Barkey KIA Ar Ramadi,Iraq . July 7, 2004


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow! I write a little about everything. Some posts are very personal with the intent of helping others. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians




Cause I'm the one and only

Sort:  

Upvote for a great article...and He-Man...but mostly for the great article! :)

Yeah, whoever designed that did a wonderful job! I can dig it! Thanks for the upvote @gunguy79.

Dropping a friendly HELLO!

I like it! Keep doing your thing man. The value in Steemit is not the payouts......its the community. Congrats on the sobriety and keep on Steemin on!

Thanks @harleymechanix! I appreciate that a bunch.

im gonna join you and keep powering up

That is super cool to hear @robbierush. Remember to use the internal market because you will gain more Steem by selling SBD compared to 100% powerup on posts.

Power me up. I'm in for the long haul.

I'm going to leave you the same message I left @robbierush because it pertains to you also"That is super cool to hear @robbierush. Remember to use the internal market because you will gain more Steem by selling SBD compared to 100% powerup on posts."...It is nice to see Steemians are thinking about other Steemians.

Great post. Thanks for your insight.

You are very welcome @olmech! Thanks for the compliment.

Like the way your thinking!!!!!!!

I agree your way of thinking on this, but I am always a contrarian. Also, I am new so I dont have enough right now anyways to really worry about, but even if I did, I would be powering up.

Make quality posts, be consistent, and read this. It's a post I wrote a while ago to help Steemians and I still refer to it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57