Hunting God: A HowTo, Day 27 - I will find the source of my fears

in #metaphysics7 years ago (edited)

Fear is a tool used by the false gods to maintain their power. They have great fear that resides in them, and because fear controls them, they see fear as a means of control of others.

The false gods fear the fires of hell for themselves and, realizing how controlling this fear is, use it to control others.

They thus convince their followers that God is a stern father, willing to send you to an eternal and painful hell at the slightest infraction. If you were to die today you would probably go there. On the other hand, if you listen to and obey the false gods you just may enter heaven at death. This promise is only valid if you listen and obey for your entire moral life.

Other false gods promise you salvation now from a future hell if you accept their version of truth, but still the seeker is not at peace, for many of his family and loved ones have not accepted, are not saved and are doomed to hell. How can one be at peace when he is saved but loved ones are not?

Think of the movie The Titanic where Rose was saved, but Jack was not. Rose’s heart ached with the pain of separation for the rest of her life. Who wants to suffer such a painful separation for eternity?

The most obvious false god is the tyrannical leader who can punish you right here on the earth. He can put his subjects in hell through threat of imprisonment, torture or death.

Less obvious false gods are those who are heads of groups or organizations. These often use fear of being shunned or rejected to force their subjects to conform to the mindset.

False gods have designed many cunning ways to control their flocks, and their control extends beyond believers in God, including the hardened atheist and doubter. All have fear that is seen as a lever for control.

Most of those taking this course have some type of belief in God and can now see that the fear of God and His plan has been a tool the false gods have used in an attempt to control them.

The problem generated by this fear from false gods is that a great barrier has been created between the seeker and the true voice within. Your fear has diverted your attention away from the true and toward the false. Fear is a tremendous attention getter. Hitler was feared by his subjects and when he spoke they paid attention, and because of fear, did not dare cross him.

In seeking the true God the seeker disturbs the power of the false gods and they seek to lash out. He thus must face his fears and proceed through the barrier to the true God no matter what the consequence may be.

Your assignment today is to examine all of your fears related to God. Are you afraid of hell or divine punishment? Are you afraid that God is disappointed in you? Are you afraid of death, pain or disease?

Where did these fears originate? How can you go through the barrier into the loving arms of God who will replace fear with the peace that passes all understanding?

Copyright by JJ Dewey

Day 26 - False gods are sustained by desire
Day 25 - I will begin the journey home
Day 24 - I will trust the Inner Voice over the outer
Day 23 - Words hide truth as well as reveal
Day 22 - I will identify my outer gods
Day 21 - My first false gods
Day 20 - I will replace theory with experience
Day 19 - I am discovering the key to recognizing the true God
Day 18 - I will obey the first commandment
Day 17 - I accept the true God over the false today
Day 16 - I will find the source of guilt
Day 15 - I see a difference between guilt and regret
Day 14 - I will discover the cause of guilt
Day 13 - I will be honest about my feelings
Day 12 - I will let my feelings express themselves
Day 11 - I will communicate my grievances and let them go.
Day 10 - I will change my mind today
Day 9 - The Two Grievances
Day 8 - I will find my grievances
Day 7 - I will examine my feelings today
Day 6 - My feelings hide the light of the soul
Day 5 - I use my feelings; my feelings do not use me
Day 4 - I am not my feelings
Day 3 - I see this world for what it is
Day 2 - I See My Body For What It Is
Day 1 - Who or what am I?
NOTICE: Although posted here with permission of the author, I am not the originator of this content and should the originator eventually see fit to begin posting here, I will leave it to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54