Hunting God: A HowTo, Day 5 - I use my feelings; my feelings do not use mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion7 years ago
Day 5 - I use my feelings; my feelings do not use me.

Your feelings seem to have a life of their own and in a sense this is true. This creates a competition for dominance in the body. Who is in charge? Is it you, the dweller, or is it the feelings pulling on the dweller?

The feelings and desires of the astral body are always seeking to have their way and do all in their power to pull you in the direction they want. The problem is that if you yield to the desire nature that it will always go to excess. It will make you eat too much and have no discernment as to what is good for you and what is not. It will cause you to express too much emotion at one time and then suppress too much at other times.

The feeling nature lacks your basic intelligence and power of judgment so turning your life over to it causes you to attempt to navigate the path of life with no steering wheel.

If the consciousness you see as yourself does not take control of the feeling nature then the feeling nature will assume control and produce such great static between you and the world of spirit that soul contact becomes difficult, if not impossible.

The assignment today is to ask and contemplate the answer to these questions throughout the day:

Who is in charge – me or my feelings?

In what areas of my life do my feelings dominate and where is it that I dominate my feelings?

Where am I weak and where am I strong?

Are my beliefs the product of my feelings or my thoughts?

How will my life change when I use my feelings instead of them using me?

Copyright by J J Dewey

Hunting God: A HowTo, Day 4 - I am not my feelings

NOTICE: Although posted here with permission of the author, I am not the originator of this content and should the originator eventually see fit to begin posting here, I will leave it to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75