Hunting God: A HowTo, Day 23 - Words hide truth as well as reveal

in #metaphysics7 years ago

Part of the plan for our material existence is to develop an understanding of what it would be like to be separate from the true God. Then when we fully return we will have a greater appreciation of our true home. A fish in water doesn’t appreciate the life-giving essence that surrounds it. But if it were to spend a few minutes out of water starving for oxygen, it would quickly gain an appreciation for its watery home and wish to return.

In this world we are like fish out of water, for the spiritual life with God that permeated us before our separation is where we instinctively feel we belong, but know not how to return.

In seeking to immerse ourselves in the waters of universal Spirit again we seek the way. The true Source is hidden within us and because we do not see it with our physical eyes (on which we now depend) we deceive ourselves into looking for God without in images that can be seen.

The first images that capture our attention are our parents, and this is followed by numerous other sources seen with the eyes. Finally, as we age, we settle on gods who seem comfortable to us. But after settling, the fullness is lacking, and you tell yourself that this is just the way it is in this mortal existence. In life after death the real joy with God will be achieved.

Thus humans are deceived into settling for false gods who give no life and wind up missing the connection with the true God in this life. They settle for living in a starved condition for a few years out of the waters of the Spirit, thinking that this uncomfortable situation is just something they just have to endure until returning to the waters of Spirit after death.

In this the seeker is deceived, for he has forgotten his Source and has been captivated by a great illusion. A magician will trick you into focusing on the right hand when the truth is in the left hand. Humans have been tricked into looking for God in images seen with physical eyes when the truth is hidden within.

These images without create words with illusion in them. These words have the effect of making you focus your attention in one place when the truth is somewhere else.

Just as part of what a magician shows you is true as represented, other parts of the trick are not. Even so, as you register words from outer gods some will be true as represented and some will not.

Rather than judging truth from error the tendency is to go with a black-and-white meaning affirmed by an outer god. This is like believing the magician when you think the card is in the obvious place. Instead, its true location is a surprise.

There is truth in all words, even words that compose a willful lie. More difficult to see is truth in words that are deceptive, but presented with sincerity as the truth.

Every day you hear words that seem true, but are not true as presented. Even so, behind even the most obvious lie is some truth. For instance, if someone tells you the sky is green and you perceive correctly you will see that the truth behind the words is that the sky is not green. The words conveyed an illusion, a trick.

Today you will be exposed to many words and some will bring truth to your mind while others will lead your attention to the wrong place and deceive you like a magician.

Your assignment today is to examine closely the words you hear or read. As you take in the various phrases and sentences ask yourself, “Am I seeing the real truth in these words? Am I missing something? What is it that I am not seeing? What more is there to see and understand?”

The seeker who desires greater communion with the soul must see the spirit and intent behind all words.

Copyright by J J Dewey

Day 22 - I will identify my outer gods

Day 21 - My first false gods

Day 20 - I will replace theory with experience

Day 19 - I am discovering the key to recognizing the true God

Day 18 - I will obey the first commandment

Day 17 - I accept the true God over the false today

Day 16 - I will find the source of guilt

Day 15 - I see a difference between guilt and regret

Day 14 - I will discover the cause of guilt

Day 13 - I will be honest about my feelings

Day 12 - I will let my feelings express themselves

Day 11 - I will communicate my grievances and let them go.

Day 10 - I will change my mind today

Day 9 - The Two Grievances

Day 8 - I will find my grievances

Day 7 - I will examine my feelings today

Day 6 - My feelings hide the light of the soul

Day 5 - I use my feelings; my feelings do not use me

Day 4 - I am not my feelings

Day 3 - I see this world for what it is

Day 2 - I See My Body For What It Is

Day 1 - Who or what am I?

NOTICE: Although posted here with permission of the author, I am not the originator of this content and should the originator eventually see fit to begin posting here, I will leave it to him.

Sort:  

@n1mr0d Great day I value all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed.

@n1mr0d Thanks for your work as well! Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23