Why is it so difficult to write an Introductory blog?

in #metallurgy6 years ago

Well I signed up a little over a year ago and I didn't know what to post as an intro blog. So today I decided to conquer my fears and give it shot.

I am a final year student currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in Metallurgical Engineering.

My beautiful country Namibia is well endowed with mineral resources. And therefore it made perfectly sense for me to go into the Mining Industry. I specifically chose the field as I feel women are not sufficiently represented in the industry-especially in leadership roles as it is mostly dominated by males.

I come from a family where not many finished school or made it to university, it is a great honour to have made it this far with the help and support of my family. People often forget the ones who helped them along the way to become successful. I really don't know what I would have done without my mother. She is my rock, my person. The one I can always turn to, when I'm in need. She encourages and motivates me. I am very grateful to have such a wonderful mother.

Studying engineering is not easy. Not everyone graduates. It takes hard work, effort, committment and perseverance to succeed. And of course a good support system such as your family.

Well that's a bit about me... I can't wait for my graduation so I can go and make my mark out there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jo-rien01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62