Mermaid Monday contest week 25 theme: ⚪🔹🔸🔷⚫⚪magic🔸⚫& 🕸🕷halloween🕷🕸

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

Welcome back to Mermaid Monday week 25!

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
image
Important note:

the winners of week #24 will be announced tomorrow on
Monday October 22th

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

This week I have come up with a theme again:

Mermaid Monday Magic/ Halloween

💀🕷🕸🍬👻
Bring potions, magic dust and wands with special power to the table and draw it in combination of your lovely mermaizing design! Or scary what is also known on hallowern, thought it would be fun because Halloween is almost here to join the party!! And because I've chosen this them, the contest will not end on Sunday but on Wednesday (Halloween) more about this down below /
/

Let's see how colorful, inspirational you can get and a important note; it is at the same time to let everyone see that Mermaid Monday is a weekly contest and wants to make all artists to join, for fun and a little prizemoney and for inspiration for everyone ❤

Join now!!!

I am curious what this week will bring!

You can send in :
(traditional or/ and digital.)
drawings.
paintings.
Papercrafts.
Poems/music

Prizes:

✌Resteems for all artists joining !✌

  1. 0.500 SBD
  2. 0.375 SBD
  3. 0.250 SBD

Here is a challenge for you all, the more value this posts get, the more I can give to the winners!

Rules:

your original artwork, made for this contest:)
-upvotes and resteem, very much appreciated and more chance of getting a higher prize-pool.

-By a amount of $5 SBD or higher in the Mermaid Monday contest post I will share 40% of that amount with the winners.

-Make a post of your Mermaid Monday creation.
-Use the tag #mermaidmonday so I can find your artpiece. (the other tags I use are not nessasery)include the link from this contest post into your own post.
-I love to see the process of your creation so include that in your post.
-Also drop your entry link + picture in the comments below
-Deadline is sunday so make sure your artwork is up there by

Wednesday october 31th

11:59 GMT +2 (Amsterdam time)

have fun making your artwork!

It would be awesome if you give this post an upvote and a resteem, and spread the word so it can grow and we can have a lot of fun with more entries and more prizes!

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members and go be featured in our weekly curation post.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Hi
I love steemit contests, they have been a big part of sustaining my life during tricky times. I have come across your post for the first time, and too late to upvote and resteem it seems.
I will instead transfer 5 sbd across to your account to help a little bit in prizes and sustaining the contest. You have clearly shown commitment to your contest, it would be great to see it get some traction and exposure.

Hi there! Thank you very much! What a nice gesture of you! I really appreciate that! I can reward the winners with some more and I hope more artists want to join! I mostly do it for the fun and the fact that I love mermaids and want to share it with others in art. It keeps me going and your help is valuable and very kind! Thank you! 💕✌

You are welcome. You have shown great dedication.

Here is a previous mermaid I drew for @opheliafu's doodle contest. She is constructed from garbage. Plastic bags, bottles, cups, syringes, plastic straws.

Scary, but not in a fun way...

I'm still very greatfull that my contest gets seen, love your piece of art, allthough it is sad that there is so many garbage around in the sea, I heard recently on the news that there will be i eco friendly kind of plastic, that will vanish in time... hope for better times<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99