Mermaid Monday Contest week #25 Magic/Halloween “Mermaid Witch”

in #art6 years ago (edited)

portada.jpg

Greetings Friends of Steemit!

This is my entry to contest Mermaid Monday Contest week #25 Magic/Halloween! Organized by @nymia.aryn.

For this Sirena drawing in which the theme of the contest is Magic and Halloween, that is why my mermaid with her charming beauty is spreading magical powders and filling magic and spells on Halloween night with her magic wand and his faithful friend Murci the cat, joining the parties. I loved it and had a lot of fun doing this drawing full of color and magic.

¡I hope you like it!

Sin título1.jpg

Materials

  • 1 white sheet A2
  • 2h graphite pencil
  • Black ballpoint
  • Sharpie Black Marker
  • Crayons
  • Erase
  • Sharpener

Sin título1.jpg

Drawing Process

1. Make the sketch with a 2H graphite pencil that does not mark so hard so as not to interfere with the lines you make after the black marker or black pen.

1.jpg

2. I started to make the edges and the details with an extra thin marker, a thin marker and a black ballpoint pen.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

18.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

3. In this step I begin to give color to the drawing with the pumpkin with the orange crayon, and yellow. The magic powders are made with the technique where I sharpen my crayons and blur with my finger, the colors used were pink, fuchsia and orange, and leaving some sides in white to give that illusion.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

4. Here to get the shadow of the skin, I apply violet to the darkest parts, and then skin color all over to get it to look like this. For the tail of the beautiful mermaid apply dark green turquoise green and blue and apple green and for the apple green and light blue fins. and for his friend Murci the cat's tail use purple and blue and the fin in red.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

5. To achieve hair I made many very fine lines with my purple and violet crayons. .

14.jpg

15.jpg

6. I finished the drawing by coloring the yellow stars and with a pen without ink I applied white paint to add details and lights to the drawing.

16.jpg

17.jpg

Presentation of the Drawing

fi.jpg

final.jpg

Copyright @akarantain- All rights reserved

All photographs are my own, taken with my 12.2 Megapixel Samsung ES80 camera.

Sin título1.jpg

¡Thank you to the entire Community for your Great Support and the happiness you bring as you follow me and visit my Post.!


 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://akarantain.000webhostapp.com/2018/10/mermaid-monday-contest-week-25-magic-halloween-mermaid-witch

Sort:  

Muy buen post y excelente dibujo

9F69FAC9-BAF9-436D-AF17-B79B8062D80E.jpeg
Wow! Your artwork is incredibly beautiful, your style is gorgeous. I absolutely love all your artwork friend it’s brilliant❣️

Graciass!!! tu comentario me hace muy feliz

Es asombroso cada paso! el resultado es Genial!

Very nice drawing of a mermais, @akarantain :) The composition is nicely done and beautiful presentation of the step by step, also :) I love the colours, they are very pretty !

Congratulations for Curie, as well :)

Hi akarantain,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This is Great!!!

Thank you so much for the support!!!

Hi @akarantain, I love your artwork. It was so beautiful until I have to screw it up and down few times to appreciate it. Your mermaid witch was so beautiful and l love the color you have applied as well. It very bright and attract readers attention.

I love the way you explained how you completed your artwork especially some tips on how color.

The magic powders are made with the technique where I sharpen my crayons and blur with my finger, the colors used were pink, fuchsia and orange, and leaving some sides in white to give that illusion

Now l learnt how to mix the color by using crayon. The results of the magic powder was wonderful. And the mixtures of the color also very nice.

How long you have involved in art? You have a very good technique on art drawing and i learnt a lot from you. Thank you.

Congratulation on your curie vote.

Thank you very much, for your comment, I had a lot of time that I did not draw, but thanks to Steemit and the competitions that they carry out in the community I have returned to do it since it is my biggest passion

@akarantain, From the wonderful drawing, could see that you have a lot of passions in drawing. I need to thank steemit and contest as well, If not i won't be able to learn any new technique from you.

You did a fantastic job here! It's funny how the final drawing changes for me once I know every step you took. So much work! The pink/purple on the body as an outline/reflection, I didn't even notice it until you explained that step.

Honestly you just made me realize how intricate this can be and how so much more work goes into a drawing like this than one would originally think. I'm not much of a drawer but I really appreciate the skill it takes to do it.

Thanks so much for sharing! I think it's a beautiful drawing.

Thanks for appreciating it!

Absolutely! Happy to.

That's such a beautiful drawing. While looking at it, I was thinking that the process of drawing that must have took long haha. Anyway thank you so much for sharing us some tips on how to draw one! Keep it going!

I like how the contest incorporated Halloween. You pulled it off perfectly. I couldn't help but imagining the cat trying to bite the mermaid LOL ( cats & fish?). Very good illustration, you are a detailed one.

Amazing idea! I very like bright colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84