Mermaid Monday week #4 “Two Lovely Mermaids”

Hello fellow Steemians,hope everyone is doing well!

Join The Fun!

Here is my entry for “Mermaid Monday-Week #4” you can find the rules [ here ], why not join us?

Last weeks entry I started creating these lovely mermaids from a photo of my granddaughter. She is our first grandchild. I drew her alone. You can check it out [ here ]

Of course grandpa and grandma take lots and lots of pictures of her, and she’s so photogenic, as well as my beautiful daughter, that I couldn’t resist creating this drawing of them both together. By the way my daughters real name is Ariel. My husband and I let our son name her when he was four years old when she was born. He was very obsessed with the movie “The Little Mermaid” created by Walt Disney at that time, and he loved Ariel. During my pregnancy he came to me and ask if he could name his little baby sister “Ariel Anne”. I thought it sounded lovely I said yes, and so did my husband. My son now is thirty years old. The name suited her perfectly. She became an Allstate singer in High School four years in a row winning many awards for her beautiful singing voice. She grew out her hair below her bottom, and dyed it the same color as Ariel the Mermaid 🧜‍♀️ when she would go to Allstate camp every year just for fun. Now she’s twenty seven, and has become a makeup artist. Coincidentally enough, she is currently working on a photo shoot and the client is going to be a mermaid. I went to visit Ariel last weekend, and she was creating a large crown 👑 out of seashells, pearl beads, and turquoise glass stones for the mermaid to wear upon her head!



Movie Of Process (3:28m)

My husband @sighmanjestah made a YouTube video of the drawing. I used Procreate app on an iPad Pro.
The music for the background was by Alasdair Cooper titled “Watercolour” It was obtained from www.freemusicarchive.org link [[ here ]](http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Alasdair_Cooper/Watercolour/



Thank you @nymia.aryn for hosting this fantastic challenge, and I pray it continues to grow for you and does extremely well, and I also would like to thank my viewers and supporters! God bless you.
C6DF70F5-1568-44B7-9607-587A308D2BE3.png
AF3BA909-A812-495D-B83B-A2190DD35704.jpeg
C88CBC3F-5947-4806-AC84-1729EB8665B4.png

E473D5F2-4D03-4404-B48D-82990ED8ED7B.gif

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Beautiful artworks again. Mondays become more exciting for you for this contest. Keep it up my friend.

It's still monday in Iowa? It's already wednesday here in the Philippines (April 25, 2018, 9:57AM as of writing).

Good luck to you to this fun and lovely contest.

Oh thank you @christianyocte for dropping by brother! Always wonderful to here from you. You always warm my heart, and cause me to smile. Your very dear. It’s still Tuesday the 24th at 11:51 p.m here in Iowa. Big time change isn’t it. No wonder people get jet lag! You should draw a bunch of mermaids, pink ink would be awsome, for entering in this contest. You simply draw a mermaid 🧜‍♀️ every Monday. With the way you draw female or male figures you would be sure to win some. The host is just getting started so she needs help. I would love to see your drawings of merfolk, but I can see you are a very busy person. Blessings❣️

Yeah truly im a very busy. I hope I can do that sometime.

Hi, what a cool movie of the process! I love the creativity ✌
I have considered to give my daughter the name Ariel but everyone was already saying I would do that haha because my son's name would totally fit by it and and I have a (mermaid-love reputation) I liked the name she has also very much named after Tomb raider ;)
Thanks for the nice words about Mermaid Monday! Hope it's growing more and more too!

X

Hi @nymia.aryn! If your expecting a girl congratulations! Is your son’s name Eric by chance? My husband and I had one son and one daughter. They got along perfectly because my son absolutely adored her. He still does, there extremely close. I believe still it’s partially due to naming his baby sister with a character he loved so much. He has always treated her like a princess. Thank you so much, and blessings to you!

Haha I am not expecting anymore she is now 16 months 🙌 hihi his name is not Eric but Aaron ;) yes my kids are sweet together too, sometimes they forget to share but that is normal, they can play very sweet together and have fun, laugh about eachother's jokes :)

Wow..! @lildebbiecakes Beautiful artwork my friend..
I'm pretty sure you're really good on making animation.. maybe someday you can do your own animated series of "The Little Mermaid".
Thumbs up to you my friend. 👍😊

Your daughter ariel is really beautiful and your grand daughter too..

Thank you @cjsean, My husband does all the technical stuff, I really don’t know much about computers at all. I never even ran or drew anything on one before four months ago, I’m still learning new techniques on this iPad. Thank as always dear friend for your amazing support❣️Bless you

It was nice watching the process. I specifically like the subtle light on Ariel's hair that's the part I will likely stumble. Good job friend. That blue heart at the end of the video could make a lovely animated footer on some of your posts

Thank you for viewing my art here @dinglehopper. I love taking photos of family and friends and painting them into different characters, I’ve done lots! I’ve even painted my dog into a Star Wars character. Good night friend, got to get some shut eye now so talk to you tomorrow and blessings ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39