$100 Mene Gift Certificate Up for Grabs: “Get Unforked” Contest

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

2E7F394F-8AC6-4723-9D1D-32A2B42E4513.jpeg

Win a $100 Gift Certificate for Mene!

What kind of crazy person runs a contest while we all wait to get unforked?

@goldmatters!

This contest is for a $100 gift certificate from Mene:

2C8321F8-4979-47C6-BF1D-80D713EBE33F.jpeg

You can put it towards the purchase of a 24 karat gold or platinum item on the Mene site. In order to use the site you must sign up.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

If you hate $5 free credits you can just go to mene . com and sign up without earning the credit. Using my invite link is not required to win.

If you already signed up for Mene, you may enter.

To enter, just say “ I love Mene 24k because...” in the comments below. If its not obvious, after the word “because” please tell me why you love Mene.

Your answer can be as short or as long as you want.

Hint: I probably won’t pick a zero effort answer to be the winner.

Also, @tag 3 people you know to make them aware of this contest during the unforking!

When this post pays out, I will transfer the gift card code to 1 winner who I have chosen based completely on my subjective selection of which answer I like best.

You can use the $100 gift certificate towards something like these 24 karat gold or platinum Mene charms:

1AC9AC5E-E5BE-4BD3-8D79-44CBAC3D1CCB.jpeg

Or another 24 karat gold or platinum investment piece:

4E5BCFF7-6495-4E53-A28C-9852254E9C31.jpeg

OTHER STUFF:

*This contest is completely subjective and as such I will choose the winner completely subjectively

*There is literally always 1 person that complains about the rules after the contest is over. If you think you might be this person, please don’t enter my contest. It would be much more constructive for the Steem Blockchain if you go develop, fund, create, promote, and run your own contest, and I don’t have to waste the other 99% of peoples time writing this absurd disclaimer. I will choose the winner of this voluntary free giveaway in any manner that I choose, and if thats too wild for people, please don’t enter.

Now for everyone else, tell me:

Why do you love Mene 24k?

I hope this provides some entertainment while we all sit around waiting to get unforked!

96C02FBF-A82F-4C2D-A7FF-E1EFC3E392D0.jpeg

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Awesome! I've re-steemed. Every Steemians should follow you! I haven't forgotten you either.

Shame on me for taking so much time already.

Peace @goldmatters!

Whoa!!! Thank you so much!! I really appreciate this support @teamsteem :)

Hey! @goldmatters,
I love Mene 24k because of its creative design and best quality. Although the thing that attracts me toward mene is its quality and you share many products from mene that I really love and I would like to have mene in my life at least one and I will gift it to my Dream Girl because I am single and I didn't get my right girl yet.

In the challenging situation of HF20 you just doing great and it is heartly appreciatable.
Thank YOu :-)

here is my friend that might be interested in this contest- @embomb701, @luckys & @maherame.

Thank you, entry accepted

I love Mene 24k because...... well I could go on how its some of the best deals on gold I've ever seen how awesome everything is but when it comes down to it you gave me PacMan fever! @slackerstacker @agscotskiwi @silversaver888 also resteaming and sharing

Awesome!! Entry accepted

I love mene 24k because I'm crazy and like to do crazy unboxing videos with $100 mene gift cards. Can you imagine what kind of video a $100 Mene gift card will get the masses...I'll tag @reseller @waybeyondpadthai and @thefarmerswife.
Screenshot_20180713-135036_Gallery_1531668972716.jpg

Yes , I agree you 100% nuts. Good thing I am too! ENTRY ACCEPTED

I love mene 24k because I love first of all the concept of wearing your investment instead of storing in a dark vault somewhere. Next is the beautiful and creative designs. Last but certainly not least is the transparency. You can see exactly what you are paying for...real 24k!! I'll tag @steemcafe @larrymorrison and my girl @coruscate

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, needless to say, after I saw @nomadicsoul post promoting about Mene, I straight away dived in to learn more about it. After browsing through their website, I found it astonishing and it is indeed something worth to invest in and fall in love with.
Recently, I proposed to my girlfriend and I am wondering on what kind of ring I should buy which could have a value preserve. I know that getting diamond ring has no second value as it is not as precious as gold itself. Plus, Mene does produce affordable and amazing designs for different jewelry that suit the young generation taste. This totally excites me and I can’t wait to get myself on their product.

I love Mene because:

  1. It appeals to the new generation, elegant and light.
  2. Well, along my learning journey about investment. When it comes to commodity, gold is definitely a yes for asset investment. Plus, it is a legit 24k gold!
  3. Who have ever thought that buying gold and other jewelry for your loved ones can be so exciting with referral program and even with crypto!
  4. They change how people can purchase jewelry into a free hassle way.
  5. Nothing else in the market as competitive and provide so much value to the consumer!

With some research, I could definitely say that I will be buying and investing gold after I learn about Mene. Besides, I will be writing about it when I do my first purchase and get a hand on the Mene 24K Gold!

I just used your referral link to register too! Both sides get benefits and I love that.

Well, to think of some friends that may be interested, here are some of them: @cklai, @funtraveller, @zord189 and @aaronli! Gotta hope for the best to win this :P

dude awesome!!!

Fantastic! Entry accepted! You might like this piece i wrote about why you should propose with Mene: https://steemit.com/mene/@goldmatters/diamonds-aren-t-forever-3-quick-reasons-to-propose-with-mene-instead

Awesome, just had a read through it. We are on the same frequency! I would rather go for sapphire than diamonds 😂 nonetheless, gold is where I should be going for. Well, guess it is time for me to spread this idea to my fiancée.

Show her the wishlist feature too :)

That’s a very dangerous feature 😂

Awww what an awesome contest!

Bring it on Karen!

What a great contest! here is our answer!
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@dixiesilverminer/why-we-love-mene
Thanks for always making Mene more fun!!

Fantastic!! Just in time to be included in the Mene Daily Recap im writing right now! Resteemed

I love Mene 24k because this is the first real thing which is not just air what the crypto adventures on steemit brought me. I am collecting ..a word.. and when i have all letters show my friends what mene and steemit can do for everyone in the world..

What is the word I am collecting....



@livelifefullest @rivalzzz and @inventor16 check this out

Thanks rival! Tag 3 people to have a valid entry as the rules mention :)

oops.. check the rules again... EDITED

Entry accepted :)

Oh gosh, this is an awesome question and thankfully an easy one to answer bc the more time I spend learning about Mene, the more I legit am like "hey, Mene, you wanna be my valentine?" Even when it's still just September.

I love Mene because:

❤️Mene isn't monogomous! Many people love Mene, and Mene loves many people right back! Enough said.
❤️ I love that they put how many grams of gold is in each piece right on the website. It means I don't have to do math. Which is great. Math hurts my brain.
❤️It's 24k gold at near spot price. Just do a google search to see if you'll find anything that compares. Let me save you some time (and potential carpal tunnel from excessive typing): it doesn't. Nothing compares. There is hardly any 24k gold/platinum jewelry to be found out there. And, if you do, it's WAY more expensive than what Mene sells it for. Mene keeps the price low so that they can live up to their standard of being an "investment jewelry" company.
❤️ It truly is a revolutionary investment jewelry company. And I like their designs
❤️I like that the price of the jewelry on the site goes up and down w/ the price of precious metals
❤️I love that they have an INTEREST FREE payment plan so you can LOCK IN the low prices when they're low!! Or get a piece you love before it runs out of stock (because it runs out of stock fast)
❤️ I love that these interest fee payments (harvest plan) are so flexible. You can pay back in 3, 6, or 9 months. Wow. Super convenient based on your needs
❤️I love that they have a referral program so you can earn free gold! I'm SO SO excited still that I was able to get my mom some earrings b/c of this!
❤️I love that you can buy the jewelry with CRYPTO! Yeah, seriously.
❤️I love that you can earn credit towards jewelry just by REVIEWING at item that you ordered!! Wow, that's amazing.
❤️Free domestic shipping
❤️No wait. Free INSURED domestic shipping (maybe also to Canada?
❤️I love how they make it so easy and convenient to say yes to buying their jewelry
❤️I love how "spending" money with Mene feels much more like I gained something than like I "lost" money due to consumerism. I can buy from them guilt free because I know that my wealth is being preserved when I buy their jewelry. In fact, a lot of times, my wealth INCREASES as a result of buying their jewelry. Plus I can have something cool to wear! That is a pure win-win situation right there.
❤️I love how they have a buyback program where they only charge a 10% fee to buy back your jewelry from you in case you ever need cash for some reason. If the value of gold or platinum has gone up since you bought your item, you may break even or even be able to sell it back for MORE than you bought it for!!! That's crazy!
❤️ Seriously, what's not to love?!?! Man. Every time I talk about them I think I love them even more haha.

P.S. I'm jealous of your fall decor. Fall is something else I love. My favorite season and I'm missing it this year!

ENTRY ACCEPTED.... and YES Mene will

hahaha good thing it's not monogomous so we can all have Mene as a valentine lol

Wait ...free shipping? When was it! I always used to wonder about shipping cost. Why didn't I know that before!

Thank you @nomadicsoul for such a wonderful answer!

well yeah but I think just US and Canada. Although I think they do ship international also but I don't know how much. I will go find out. Trying to think of creative ways to bring Mene to other countries for cheaper. I think @sevinwilson has good info on how to get it for a lower cost overseas maybe?

This is grand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75