Meme challenge #2 + Winners of #1

in #memechallenge8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

First of all I wanna thank to all supporters, promoters, donators and all people that were participated in the first challenge!

You guys really made my week! I couldn't even imagine such large interest for the challenge. I've never expected that for first challenge I would get so many positive comments and wishes. So it is my time to return the favor with a new photo for a new challenge!!

But first I need to declare the winner of first challenge!

First judge @papa-pepper chose meme made by @kus-knee for the winner and new owner of 10 SBD reward!!

full size

Congratulations to the winner!!

But that is not all!!


@papa-papper wanted to reward more than just one meme so he donated 4 WILD CARD rewards. Each will be rewarded with 5 STEEM.

MEMEMade by:
full size@ballinconscious
full size@inphiknit
full size@bandli
full size@imerick

And finally my vision of the first #memechallenge :D

Meme challenge #2

Judge will be @moon32walker!

Second photo for this challenge will be:

full size

DOWNLOAD LINK

Photo credit: Regius festival

Prizes:

For the second competition, we have prepared 5 rewards!!!

Winner - 10 SBD

Second place - 5 SBD

Third place - 3 SBD

Fourth and Fifth - 10 Steem

For this challenge reward donators are our second judge @moon32walker and our first judge @papa-pepper who donated payout on THIS PROMO POST.

Rules:

  • Title of every entry must contain "Meme challenge # - Entry #"
  • First tag of post must be #memechallenge
  • Each user can have up to 3 entries that will be considered in challenge
  • Your meme must contain text
  • You can add/remove something from original photo but again photo without text isn't meme
  • End of challenge will be on Monday at 12:00 PM (UTC +1)

How to support challenge:

  • Vote on this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Create at least one entry
  • If you are interested to be guest judge on next challenge contact me at steemit.chat
  • If you have an picture for next meme challenge post it in reply of this post or contact me at steemit.chat
  • If you have some extra money donate it to make new challenge possible

Big thanks to people who donated for #memechallenge :
@dumar022 , @papa-pepper , @onceuponatime, @moon32walker

Throw back:
Meme Challenge #1

full size

Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners ! The Old Dog seems to be cleaning up and getting very lucky these days lol !! Good for him he deserves it ! Woot ! 🐕🐶🐕🐶 He throws me lots of bones ! Hehe ! 🍖🍖🍖
Im going to give him a run for his money this time Haha ! 😂Good luck everyone and im very glad to see @fibra59 had much success with his first contest , way to go ! 👍

Thank you @karenmckersie . We made it !! Do you see how much rewards are in second challenge?

Yes ! Thats awesome ! I just finished my meme ! Lol ! Getting it ready to post ! See ya soon , and good luck on this one ! You should do really good ! People love making memes lol !👍😂

Thanks ! I just finished entering it !! I will enter 2 more times as well ! Im on way to to post it in steemit chat for exposer to your contest ! Good luck everyone !💙👍

Excellent Idea, and I'm looking forward to participating in round two!

Thank you ex judge. We appreciate your support and waiting to see your entries! :D

ALL WILDCARDS HAVE BEEN PAID OUT

Thanks papa :)

Congratulations Old Dog ( @kus-knee ) - well deserved!
And a big well done to @fibra59 for a great idea which seems to be gathering momentum ... long may it continue.

thanks a lot :D

You can use any font. You use what you like , there is no rules :)

Wow guys, I'm humbled. It was a lot of fun and there were many excellent memes. Actually I didn't really even know what a meme was until a month ago! I guess I've been living abroad for too long. Plus I am Old after all!

I'm so glad that @fibra59 got some whale love on this post and that the contest is continuing. I'm a big advocate of contests here on Steemit!

In any case friends I will definitely be paying this prize money forward!

Thanks again!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you for your participation. I hope that you will make more entries :D

New meme picture seem to be Repetitor concert I was on. Fun times.

Good luck to all participants of meme challenge #2, I'll try to be a good judge :)

Judge are you this guy on the picture ? hahah :D

I think I was few meters away from that spot where photo was taken :)

Haha thats very cool ! Looks like alot of fun!🎼🎶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76