A random Steemy night in Bangkok

in #meetup5 years ago (edited)

Just the other night here, in Bangkok. If you don't konw so, Steemian army started to conquer the whole country and I am somehow glad and somehow freakin' out lolol Well, it's always fun and interesting to meet up, of course!

There were a few Steemians (@luzcypher & his friend @earworm @teamsteem and @waybeyondpadthai) planning on meeting up for dinner and a bit of a hangout after..


gq1ilp9ozg.jpg


We also just found out @nomadicsoul was helping @suitcasemama and @eoj taking care of their house here just close by the spot we're going so she was able to come join for a bit before going back to do some online work. Very interested to meet her and see how a lot she could talk with the smile on all the time.

If you're reading this, we could totally meet up at least once more! as you're here anyways. Last time we just barely talked ! LOLOL :D

It's just 3 of us waiting for a while before the others arrived so we just explored a mall and took random picures



h2xunc8i90.png


mezch3irp5.jpg


ow30lezsm7.jpg



Since Guillaume (@teamsteem) is vegan, we decided to just go all vegan that evening.. Yes, just for a meal ! Here are all the crew that night. Look like we're just having a dinner but .. yeah, you're right. We just had a dinner lol

Then afterward we went for a pool bar close by and played a few games..


rx7opphb19.jpg


wmzf35njes.jpg


Just a little Steemy update and the whole vlog will come in no time. Yesterday, we also went to meet @hangin and today might be @travelling-two or not.. let's see! Oh!!! @daveonarrival already booked a ticket and will land here in Bangkok soooon!

See! just this small post, we already could gather this many people staying or living here in Thailand. I have heard quite a lot of names lately and sure would love to meet them at some points.

Oh my! Freakin' out stillllll lolol


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

Looks like fun!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Chúc mừng @waybeyondpadthai, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 25%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

oh, yeah! it really does look quite steeeaamy :D
didn't know you guys are planning to meet.
does that happen on random or by some sort of aconspiracy ? :)

We kinda have planned to meet but we didn't really have anything planned. Speaking like you're around??

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can't wait to get there and have the good times.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait till you get here!!!

You met Frank! He's a really cool guy to talk to and I'm looking forward to having some cheeky beverages with him when he comes back to Chiang Mai. Hope you all had fun!

I'm back! Want to hook up in the evening of the 21st for the lantern festival at the east gate (Tha Phae Gate) around 5 or 6?

I'm out with some friends, taking them to a local bar near where I live as they've never experienced Thailand properly before. You're welcome to come as well if you like. I'll message you on Facebook with the details

He's already there! Hope to meet you when I visit Chiang Mai next time! :)

Sounds good! Let me know when you plan on coming here :-)

I did check out your page and oh my!! so awesome you're a REAL WRITER!

Ha ha! Well, I don't know if I'm a real writer or not, but I do write books. I am passionate about it but I hate talking about them because it always feels like a sales pitch. I love meeting people and playing tour guide though, so let me know when you are next in Chiang Mai. I'd love to show the the non touristy treasures in Chiang Mai and the best hidden restaurants :-)

As long as it's not December though, I'm going back to England for Christmas to surprise my nephews...

Oh myyyyy love those non touristy treasures in Chiang Mai and the best hidden restaurants. I would love to fly there before you go to surprise the little ohhhhh!!!! would this happen???!

Sure. Just let me know when you are planning on coming up and I'll prepare for you. I'm leaving Chiang Mai on the 10th of December and coming back mid January. Other than that I should be around

Woot woot that would be so cool. Once steem's up, i'm up for anything :D lolol

The perfect SteemFest after party 🎉

Crazy how many Steemians are around here


It looks you had fun day :)
I hope more soon to come ...and I hope steem soon back up so we all can have fun day :)


Hahaha everyone sure hope so ! :D


And How you take this low days ? :))


I just eat lolol


ok..ok :)) I hope food good ... here morning and I just end eating :)))


That golden butt! 🌚

The only thing you love about this post I see! lololol

Does it bring good fortune? 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Better than that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75