TWO WEEK WARNING – Ozarks Area Steemit Meetup in Springfield, MO – The Official 1100+ Follower Post from @papa-pepper

in #meetup8 years ago

Ever want to hang out with @winstonwolfe, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @jessamynorchard, and @giftedgaia?

Well, if you are available on Saturday the 21st and able to make it to Springfield, MO, you certainly can.


I’d been thinking about it for some time, and there is a good concentration of steemians just north of me, so @giftedgaia scoped out a place for us to meet and hang out. Not too long ago, he even did a post on the event.

OZARK AREA STEEMIT MEETUP POST FROM GIFTEDGAIA LINKED HERE

According to that post from @giftedgaia:

Festivities are scheduled to take place on Saturday January 21st - from 11:30am - 3pm at Travelers House Coffee in Springfield, Missouri. (Address: 2151 W Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807)



We will obviously be having a fun time meeting one another and will no doubt discuss many things relating to the steem-life. Anyone willing to make the trip is more than welcome, so feel free to comment below if you think you can make it. Last I knew, here are the people planning on being there.


STEEMIANS PLANNING ON ATTENDING

It won’t be a STEEMFEST, but it’ll still be great!

I’m even working on a few surprises. Hope to see you there!


All images from @giftedgaia post

1100+ FOLLOWERS

By the way, I want to pause for moment to thank each and every individual who ever decided to follow @papa-pepper. It is so encouraging and very motivating to know that over 1100 users have now chosen to follow me.

I hope that you will all continue to enjoy my posts!


THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!

FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Excellent news, I was hoping I'd get a chance to meet him... and maybe an interview!

Greetings Papa-pepper , et al, Just talked with 'Stellebelle' and I will be coming with her to the SteemIt MeetUp. Put lynda-j-leonard down as confirmed attending. ~ljl~

Excellent news, looking forward to meeting you!

@noganoo live streamed the Wisconsin Meetup I was at... maybe someone can do it with this one!

I assume @winstonwolfe will come armed with polaroid cameras in hands - so be prepared! :-)

Sounds great!

Wish i could go. We need on in wisconsin. Maybe in Germantown. That would be a Steemfest atmosphere.

.

We had one in Wisconsin in October, and I went up there.

If Wisconsin has another one, let me know, I'm from there originally and wouldn't mind making the trip.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Dude... that's a lot of undervalued....

It's good @papa-pepper.
It will be interesting to read the post about the meeting.

Yeah, plus I'm working on a few neat things to add to the meetup!

I wish I could go but my dad is still undergoing some major treatment. I had my hotel, admission ticket and flight for steem fest but that was when my dad got diagnosed with cancer. Would you be willing to help us out promoting steemstock? I think we need some papa-pepper power :-) https://steemit.com/steemstock/@riosparada/vcvpd-steemstock-2017-continued-2

Upvoted and resteemed!!!

Wow, STEEMSTOCK???? - Genius man!

I'll come up with some ideas and get with you on chat!

@sykochica has been taking a break but I hope someone reached out to tell them about this event!

I wish I could be there but you know

#Canada

Yeah, #canada... But maybe @onceuponatime, @daveks, @klye, @karenmckersie and the rest up there will one day get together!

I wonder how many Steemians live in Saskatchewan? Steemfest in Saskatoon anyone?

I would think about making the drive...

Steemfest Saskatoon in August! Guest speaker @papa-pepper? Maybe even a men's conference..its a 23 hour drive according to google maps!

Hmm... I'd be driving... keep me posted!

Colorado is a bit far, but man if I could I would. I think it is only like 15 hours of driving or something like that. Not really that far now that I think about it, haha maybe if you do it again and I can afford it then I will come! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66