First Florida Steem Meetup Photos and Video!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Florida Steem Meetup Group shot cropped.jpg

22 of us met yesterday to celebrate Steem in Sarasota, Florida! We made pictures and videos to share the event here! Our video shows our introductions and answers basic questions about Steem!

Who attended and where are more posts about the event?

Our event started off fairly awkward for me because I picked up the food and drove from Saint Petersburg, Florida which is about an hour away. Upon my twenty minute late arrival in a new building where @robertgenito has his office, I was afraid that no one was going to show up as happened with a few of my previous events in 2013. After about ten minutes of thinking no one was there for the Steem meetup, I realized everyone sitting around the table was there in fact for the Steem meet up and then we got started!

steem meetup table.JPG

Thank you to @caveproject for bringing the whole family!

Max and Jerry Florida Steem meetup.JPG

caveproject family steem meetup zoomed.jpg

With @josephmcconnell!

Joseph McConnell Jerry Banfield Steem Florida Meetup.JPG

@ginacarr and @SirJohn

Terry Brock and Gina Carr Florida Steem Meetup.jpg

With @caveproject and @cheshire-wolf

caveproject and cheshire-wolf Florida Steem meetup.jpg

With @tbnfl4sun!

IMG_0220.JPG

Meeting @cheshire-wolf

IMG_0221.JPG

IMG_0222.JPG

With Jackie Simmons!

IMG_0226.JPG

With @lindsayimwold (left) and @lulita (right).

IMG_0229.JPG

If we missed you on the signup sheet or have additional photos, would you please share them in the comments because then I will add them to the post? Thank you each for coming! I had a great time and am planning to do more events in Saint Petersburg, Florida and Orlando, Florida!

Love,
Florida's First Steem Meetup!

IMG_0228.JPG

Sort:  

This is great Jerry! So many meet ups are just popping up around the world. What a great way to make the community stronger on the personal level. This is the way to go to bring steemit mainstream and to the mass adoption. I want my own meet up:)...lol.... Resteeming for others to see what a great patform we are all sharing.... Tomas

Yeah you are right. I'm from Pakistan and I hope we will soon have a meet-up of steam community based here.

A Pakistan Meet-up would be pretty cool.

@czechglobalhosts thank you very much for resteeming and joining us in celebrating here!

That's great; I live in Chicago, but I would definitely visit Florida for such a specific reason. Life is awesome!!!

I live in Chicago as well @cryptoeera Have you seen my introduction post? :D

@joeparys

Agree
I also live in Chicagoland area and tried to look for a meetup like that but couldn't find anything.
Please let me know if you know about one.
Thank you.

@cryptoeera we definitely have enough users already in Chicago to host a meetup! @joeparys is in Chicago and I bet at least 10 to 20 people would come to one hosted there!

Make it so, Number One!

Thanks for sharing

Congrats @jerrybanfield, really good to see Steemians together and getting to know each other a little bit better. Nice pics too, Steemit is surely a great place to be and we will keep on becoming better and bigger. Cheers

@zeidlitwhips thank you for joining the celebration here and commenting!

Your welcome @jerrybanfield, thanks for replying and all the helpful posts and you tube videos you always share with us. Enjoy your weekend 👍

I was their with you too,It was great!I guess i did not put my name down I was checking out those munchies you laid out!I was in the black Kick start shirt.

Thank you Tony I am adding you now!

Thank you @jerrybanfield for getting us all together I can't wait untill the next one it was worth taking the day off work to be around such great people!

This is awesome Jerry and what makes Steemit so unique and special, "the community!"

I've always felt like the "idea" of Steemit will bring people in, as it did with me, but the "community" will get people to stay. Steemit is now where I spend most of my time on the internet now and I see this continuing as Steemit grows communities and organically grows to what it will become.

The only thing I feel we have to get fixed is this issue with exchanging essentially choking the life from Steem by disabling the ability to make transactions. It's bad enough with Polo but when Bittrex joins in the fray the downward pressure on Steem is quite substantial and hurts the communities ability to grow.

Wow what a great meetup, I'm wondering if there is enough STEEMIANS in Vegas that I can do one!

A great list of people to follow! 💖

It might sound wild but you could look for people at Legends Room Gentleman's Club lol - They have their own cryptocurrency token that's used to make purchases inside the club... It's actually trading on Bittrex already as $LGD - and last time I checked was up some ridiculous percent lol...
https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-LGD
The owners of the club even posted on Twitter reaching out to the crypto community around the world :) They're calling it the "Club That Crypto Built"
https://twitter.com/search?src=typd&q=legends room

Seriously lol... you buy some first 😂

I did lol 😂😁

Charles we definitely have enough of us to have a meet up in Las Vegas and I would be happy to help promote it for whoever got it organized!

Jerry I have been following you on social media and I have actually learned a lot about advertising from you facebook and youtube videos. If anyone here in the Steem Community is having problems with paid advertisement, I would suggest to watch his videos which are available for free on Youtube and his FB page and he has paid courses too.
Moreover its great to see the meet-up of steem community members, I hope there would be more meet-ups in the days, months and years to come. Stay blessed everyone.

So Awesome! Im glad this was able to be done!

Jerry I had a great time meeting you and enjoyed our conversation! This was a seminal event for Steemians here in Florida. Below is a link to one of my father's speeches he did a while back. I think you will enjoy it and find out a little about where the term "Think Out Of The Box" came from. Look forward to seeing you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25