Florida Steemit Meet-up with Jerry Banfield!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had the great pleasure to attend the first Steemit meet-up in Sarasota, Florida. The event was hosted by the man himself @jerrybanfield . He brought food and drink, but most importantly he brought his enthusiasm, optimism, generosity and knowledge of Steemit! 

Jerry answered everyone's questions and talked one on one with everyone there. He has a wealth of information, especially of online marketing and crypto coins.  This event was a great opportunity to meet other "Steeians" or "Steemers", not sure which one is correct. This was a very diverse group of people. There was a range of time on Steemit from a year to someone who has been doing it for only a few days, to another that is waiting to get approved.  There were travel bloggers, public speakers, authors and a host of everything you can imagine.  There was even a book editor, I hope she is not reading this, as my punctuation and spelling is my weak point. I sometimes spellll the same word wronng thre tiemes in the same snetance. Haha.

The conversations I had with many at the meet-up were enlightening, encouraging and helpful. I made a few new friends! I will be following everyone to see their journeys on Steemit!

@jerrybanfield with @lindsayimwold and @luita  

Jerry with @livingwaters

Jerry with @terrybrock  Sorry, I lost track of who took which picture.

Here is a video of intros and questions Jerry did with us!

What a great time! A Red Letter Day! Thanks to Jerry and Co Create for providing the venue. Sarasota was lucky to have the first meet-up in Florida! I can't wait for the next one!

Below are some on the attendees. If you aren't on the list just comment below. 

Thanks!

 @johnnyray, @lindsayimwold, @livingwaters, @terrybrock, @lexiconical, @markvance, @ginacarr, @bcharles65, @josephmcconnell, @caveproject, @cheshire-wolf, @generation 

Sort:  

holy shit! that is awesome!

Yeah, it was a great day!

Great! Thanks for putting up the video.

I'm sure Jerry will be posting it soon!

Just watched it all. Great quality.

Hey Mark, I watched this whole video recording waking up this morning in California. Hope there is one where I am too. it would be funny. I think this event is somewhat funny. Such an odd combination of people haha. hope you had fun

Yes, it was a diverse group of people, but we had fun!

Very interesting . Upvoted and resteemed

Wow. Awesome. :)

I'm so glad you posted the video! Great post @markvance!

Jerry has the video up on his Youtube channel.

wow everyone is looking beautiful

Thanks, it was a great time!

it was nice seeing everyone at Jerry's event! i'm going to go check out each and every one of your profiles.

I wonder if anyone is going to the steemfest event?

Hope youre well

Thanks, sorry we didn't get a chance to chat, I grew up in LA. At least the schools there start at a decent time, I can't believe that the schools started here this week.

great! hope I can join another meetup next time!

I really enjoyed it, and we all had a great time!
Comment signature.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99