Florida Steemit Meetup Success! #1 in the USA (Pics)

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

This week I attended the USA Steemit Meetup in Sarasota, Florida which was organized by Steemit All-Star @jerrybanfield . It was a great opportunity to meet with Steemers to discuss success strategies, posting tips and the future of Steemit. It was also great to verify that everyone we're interacting with online is human and not a robot. Well....maybe some people WERE robots. Who really knows these days?

IMG_20170810_152035060_HDR.jpg

If you don't know who @jerrybanfield is....Well, he's basically the David Hatcher Childress of Steemit. If you don't know who David Hatcher Childress is than damn!... you're clearly not watching enough Ancient Aliens episodes. David Hatcher Childress is the MAN and so is Jerry Banfield & overall I feel that the event was a...

It's been close to a month since I've joined Steemit and I'm very fortunate to have been involved with one of the 1st Steemit Meetups in Florida. Steemit has the possibility of becoming the #1 social media platform in the world and I'm excited about the prospect of gaining an audience for my artwork & collaborating with talented & intelligent people from across the globe.

Hey Jerry!! Stop hitting on my girl...

IMG_20170810_152107958_HDR.jpg

I kid, I kid. We were all taking photos with @jerrybanfield throughout the day because....he's Steemit famous man!

IMG_20170810_132622852_HDR.jpg

CoCreate SRQ was a comfortable little venue in Sarasota, FL. There was good conversation, snacks, drinks AND DANCING....

No...I'm lying again. There was no dancing. But it was a great meetup. I'm going to make a short list of the attendees handles here incase they need it to add one another. (If I miss anyone, please add them in the comments section)
@jerrybanfield @josephmcconnell @lindsayimwold @markvance @bcharles65 @livingwaters @johnnyray @lulita @ginacarr @terrybrock @lexiconical @cheshire-wolf @caveproject @generation @tbnfl4sun ....I couldn't find Jackie Simmons's handle on Steemit so... if you have it, send it over please.

IMG_20170810_133325787.jpg

Daaaammmnnn Jerry's at it again....trying to nab all the chicks! :)

I didn't get any video from today but there were a couple of video cameras floating around so hopefully the video will be posted shortly. Thanks again for organizing the event @jerrybanfield and CoCreate for letting us use your space. Maybe next time we'll have a Steemit meetup in Orlando and make it a 2 day thing with some theme parks and waterslides involved....

Upvote, Follow & Resteem. All that good stuff. Thanks.

-Joe

My Video Editing Services on Fiverr
My Bloggy Blog Blog
My YouTube Movies & Such

Need more UpVotes? Join SteemFollower

Sort:  

Thumb up for "The Little Kicks".

Great meeting you guy's, I am Tony you can add me to the list and let's meet up agian!

Well done.

wow, great! I will join next time definitely!

Great job with the pictures and the captions! Really good to meet you, Joe and I look forward to staying in touch. All the best!

Terry

Great to see another meet-up!

Is anybody good at facebook stuff, maybe we could have our own group "steem Florida" or something like that? Until steemit come out with its own facebook version?

Meaning like, creating an actual group? As far as I know that feature is not available on Steemit. It's a good idea. It's possible that we could create a Florida Steemit Chat on Discord though....I'd have to research that a bit more to have a better understanding.

Omg that's great you guys had a chance to meet jerry that's definitely awesome.

Yeah, there's a lot of enthusiasm for Steemit. Hopefully it keeps growing. Stefen, you've gotta join round 2 of the contest. You've got another chance to win....plus you've already eliminated some choices from the 1st one. https://steemit.com/steemit/@josephmcconnell/contest-1-round-2-what-s-my-favorite-food-win-3-sbd

Sure man. Let me guess first, any clue like it's an indian dish or turkeys?

https://steemit.com/story/@josephmcconnell/applebee-s-crapplebee-s-tips-and-pictures
Bottom of the second paragraph I describe my diet. MANY, MANY hints for you.

Great success, I like! Good meeting you mate :)

Thank you. Likewise.

Congratulations @josephmcconnell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45