Steemtisch Hannover

in #meetup8 years ago (edited)

Today I met another Steemer: @steemokto - I had been to the Steemit Meetups in Hamburg and Nürnberg, but I had not yet met another Steem-user from my area.

I had noticed his posts about the Herrenhäuser Gärten.

https://steemit.com/photography/@steemokto/photography-impressions-from-the-royal-gardens-of-herrenhausen-canon-eos-6d

I contacted him and invited him to steemit.chat

Today was the first Steemit Meetup in Hannover, Germany.

We met at the Bül Bül Grill.
I had Dönerteller and @steemokto had vegetarian Dönertasche.

We discussed the general future and prospects of Steemit and in the end we agreed to make this into a regular, official event.

I will try to get us a seperate 'Stammtisch' chatroom.

I will just call it #steemtisch ...

I already prepared this little graphic as a rough layout:


I will organize the next event and make reservations for a table.

@steemokto is also a gifted espresso-artist:

https://steemit.com/food/@steemokto/steemokto-espresso-art-espresso-meets-electric-guitar

Maybe I can get him to host a small workshop, if there is enough demand ;)

07.01.2017

Looks like a good date.

If you want to register, contact me in chat or leave a comment.

I have not yet decided on a location.

Suggestions welcome !


I will save up the liquid rewards from this post to maybe shout some drinks.

Sort:  

The Döner was great ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66