I am on my way to Ibadan for the Steemit Workshop/MeetUp.| 10 hours ride and one interesting event ahead!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

image.png


Hello everyone, in about 2hours from now, I will be embarking on a 10 hours trip from Port Harcourt to Ibadan to attend the Ibadan Steemit Workshop and MeetUp. Yes, 10 hours and I am all revved UP!

The meet up is organized by @tojukaka and his team and you can read about it Here


image.png
The Nigerian community has been growing in an exciting speed and pace and it gladdens my heart whenever I am able to be a part of this history making events.


So if you are in Ibadan and environs, this is me officially inviting you to come join us at the University of Ibadan on Saturday 18th November 2017 from 2pm to 5pm and learn what the Steem is about and how best to live your life in a decentralized world.
I will be speaking and also be making some big reveals so you can stay tuned to learn more, plus will be sharing the journey with you.


STACH is an accelerator seeking to empower Nigerians through Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. Our team partners with local communities to think outside the box. So this meetup is right up my ally.


Special thanks to @tojukaka, @jeaniepearl @japfive @kaybarbs and @thelovejunkie for putting this together and making it work.
See you guys there!


All images from @tojukaka's blog.


You can check my other posts to help you understand what it is I am doing with STACH for the Nigerian community.
#Project20millionNaija Nationwide Campaign: Go Viral Updates #2, first participants rewarded

Vlog #5: Watch my interview with a Steemian who rode his bike for 1hour 30minutes to get to the Steem Accelerator Hub to access free WiFi and electricity to blog

STACH presents the #Project20millionNaija Steemit National Campaign. Go viral!

First Video and Photos from the Successful Steemit Uyo MeetUp.| Thanks to @samstickkz and @evelyniroh for rallying the community.


Make the world a better place for someone today!
Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Safe trip Boss

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Nice....
Safe trip Sir

Thank you

Yeah we are glad to host you ur most welcome sir

Thank you bro, looking forward to seeing you guys.

I think I'll finally meet with you

I saw this event on eventbrite and that was the first time I heard of steem and here I am ,registered already. meet you there bro, already in Ibadan.

Great. See you there.

see yhu there bro

lol. emoji game gone south?

I guess na so I sabi smile ni. Oya make I change am. :-)

Nice one Bro. You will have a safe arrival in IB. Greetings to @tojukaka @japfive and everyone in Ibadan.

Bon voyage.

Job well done, more strength for the good work.

hey bro long time

Yeah bro, how have you been ?

im doing great sir. thanks for asking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29