Preparation for Steemit Workshop in Ibadan

in #community7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171114_121439.jpg
@phait, myself and some University Students

Yesterday I went to the University of Ibadan to celebrate with a friend- Esther, who was doing her convocation at the University. She graduated with some awards.

When I got to the venue of the reception I realized that I came a little too early. The event was slated for 10:00am to 12:00noon, it was already past twelve and the reception was yet to start. It's quite normal for convocation events to run behind schedule so I used the delay to my advantage.

I wasn't the only one that came early, @phait and some other friends were there waiting. I decided to do a little Steemit publicity. I told the students around about the meet-up/workshop we were having in the University on Saturday and invited them.


Meet-up


Everything is set for the meet-up on Saturday. I just have to make sure we have proper sound. That's the only thing undone.

Details of the meet-up


Date: Saturday 18th November 2017
Time: 2:00pm to 5:00pm WAT
Venue : University of Ibadan Alumni Multipurpose Hall.

U5duJypu4LwtmJG3UhmZ2SzjBq1X5Ax_640x480.png

MTN

MTN, the largest telecommunications network in Africa has agreed to give us support for subsequent programs and they would send delegates to see what we are doing on Saturday. Thanks to @japfive for this, he is the one with the 'MTN connections'.

Tentative Program of Events

Introduction of Guest:

Special thanks every Steemian that has been very helpful towards the planning of this meet-up.


kaka-s.png

chapter three.png

Sort:  

You are such an advocate for this platform!!

Whoa. That is a great feat you are about to achieve with MTN. Welldone and continue with your work

Continue with the great job @tojukaka

Well done @tojukaka
Doing a nice job

guys this is a good move and your local steemit will grow very fast

This is so kul

Job well done bro, your really doing a great job.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Well done. I'm sure it's gonna be a lot of fun ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57