First Video and Photos from the Successful Steemit Uyo MeetUp.| Thanks to @samstickkz and @evelyniroh for rallying the community.

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone. After spending 3 hours and 17 minutes on the road, I finally arrived at Uyo Akwa Ibom State for the Steemit Uyo MeetUp and was met by @samstickkz, (that guy is selfless and always giving).


Set up time. @samstickkz and @ifioklee getting up the visual aids.
image.png
The Meetup started at 11am and I was amazed at the number of people that showed up. There were like a dozen Steemians present @samstickkz, @emem @evelyniroh @ishotz @ifioklee @princejrn @samuelwealth @alisonudeme @fortune-iyang and some I can't now remember their names were all available and encouraging the newbies that came.


Sharing some flyers I brought from Port Harcourt to the people present.
image.png
The Uyo Steemit community is vibrant and they are set to get more Steemians onboarded. Rightnow, STACH is loading..!
Enjoy more first pictures..


These guys are amazing, they just sat there waiting patiently to know what the Steem is about.
image.png
image.png


A cross section of the attendees.

image.pngimage.png


One take away from this event is that, people are getting more interested in learning what Steemit is about. The number of Nigerians getting genuinely interested in the ecosystem is mind blowing.
Seeing how vibrant the community is and how many more people were registered at the meetup, I just figured it is time that community get a STACH to help them collaborate and also get empowered.


After the whole chatting, the call came for the mouth to take a rest and we looked around for the foodies...
image.png
The choices weren't much, but I made a choice and I am sure you want to know what I ate.
Well, tune in for the continuation!


Make the world a better place for someone today!
Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Shout out to @ejemai, i want #owerri powered up. Please who is in O'town?

Please #FUTO, #IMSU, #ALVAN, #Nekede, #Umuagwo. Any Steemians here, please hook up with @osita4coin lets steemify #owerri.

@osita4coin thanks. Owerri is a town that really needs the Steem. Hit me up on Steemit Chat

I'm sure there are steemians in #owerri we just have to check. I'll contact some in my whatsapp group

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Very nice venue you guys got there. Keep the good job going. Congratulations to your team and you. Every steem holder loves a promo. It is like running an ad for every one. Gracias.

Thanks friend. Steemit just has that effect and makes us dare the supposed impossible.

Thanks, check Evelyn's username. I think you missed something. Cheers.

Thanks, I wonder why I had to forget the Y.

The brain is just faster than the fingers. Happens to the best of us.

Welldone. Good to know there are people eager to learn about steemit. You keep travelling sef. Hope you have time to rest?

Thanks @cwen. How are you doing? Traveling has become a Steem affair and I try and get the portion of sleep I can get.

@ejemai our heart is full of joy having you around in uyo today. Personally i would have assumed i know the nitty gritty of steemit but when you gave your presentation i was overwhelmed by much more there is to steemit. What i knew was just a tip of the iceberg.
Here is a high of some of the wisdom i tapped from you. https://steemit.com/meetup/@samuelwealth/steemit-uyo-meetup-reachout-2-featuring-ejemai
Thank you so much sir for the love and support.

Thanks Samuel, you guys are amazing and forward thinking and I am glad to have identified with you. Your post nice and thanks for the kind words.

Good job @ejemai. uyo is more in need of steemit. I know about that. Safe journey bro

Thank you. Uyo has a vibrant Steemit community and I am glad I made it there.

Thanks for coming around to share your wealth of wisdom.

Thanks for reaching out to #uyo community. @stach rules

Thank you for having me and I am glad I was able to be be part of your Meetup.

LOL, You emphasize being hungry....

You should have eating something before leaving home now......LOL

funny boss

I love your commitment to the promotion of steemit across the country.... I hope to see you in LAUTECH SOON....

MORE HUBS IN JESUS NAME

Steemit is Beautiful

Thanks for the best wishes. The scent of the food was just too much to handle at that moment, but I managed sha.

Nice to hear that my friend @ejemai .. Nice to hear that from you..

Congratulations for you and your team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50