A Friend moments ago told me of her brother’s recent death

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

(Photography by me)

A Friend moments ago told me her brother’s recent death. After sharing some tears incense is burning in my home for her brother.

This makes me think of Thich Nhat Hanh’s writing about impermanence, he talks about the cloud and how it becomes rain, and then you longer see the cloud in the sky. If you know that cloud has become the rain then it will not make you sad, you know the rain is calling you.
It is saying to quote Thich, “Darling, I am here, I’m here. If you can see that then you don’t have to live in despair and grief.”

If you lose someone close to you, he says to look deeply within and you will see they are still close, and somehow with this practice their presence will stay very close.

For those not familiar with Thich Nhat Hanh, he is a Buddhist monk from Vietnam, whom Dr. Martin Luther King nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, in other words, a beautiful soul. I have read many of his books.

flower clipart.jpg

Thanks for reading

Posts that may interest you

series 1 on meditation - Quiet the mind
series 2 on meditation - The whale within
Mooji on non duality - Everything happens in your head

Sort:  

Beautiful post. Sorry for your loss.

actually my friend's brother ..her loss.. I did meet him once . I am sorry for her.. now I found out someone else passed away .. I knew from blogging.. Thanks for commenting though .. :)

very interesting thanks

I'm so sorry to hear of your friends brothers passing @rebeccabe
Prayers for the family. 💕

hey there .. thanks .. I did not know you were in here.. I will let her know.. I remember you from tsu..

So sorry for you guys loss, it's never easy losing someone. Stay strong and be their for your friend they will need you.

I know sometimes we have to be there for others.. thanks Antonio :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37