Everything happens in your head

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

How many realize everything happens in your head?

”Very few will admit this could possibly be a dream. What does dream mean? For many people a dream means something fuzzy. It’s not this. This is a full focus three- dimensional dream. It is not important for you to know this straight away. If freedom is what you are searching for, we don’t have to focus on this, it will come into focus by itself.

What is important is that you understand whatever occurs to you, whatever it is, this world and your take on the world is formed in your own consciousness in your own mind. You are the seer of everything. ‘Seer’ does not just mean seeing with your fleshly eyes, but seeing through understanding…” Mooji

Here is the video:

Who are you? This is the question.
If you haven’t already be sure and check out Mooji; he teaches non-duality while pointing to the truth.

Thanks for reading this post.
flower clipart.jpg

All comments are welcome.

Other posts to check out

series 1 meditation - Quite the Mind
series 2 meditation - The Whale Within

Sort:  

How AMAZING is Mooji?! I discovered his Satsangs just 3 or so months ago and it has changed my life in so many incredible ways. Earlier this year I was locked in a struggle with my mind and it was only when Mooji came to me that I realized it was all just imaginary. I created all these challenges in mind to battle with not realizing that it was my resistance to them that was keeping them alive.

Strangely, I have had two dreams where I met Mooji. One where we were just going for a walk and another having dinner in his home. Very peaceful, we just talked as if we were actually meeting, very real and life like.

Thank you for posting this, I never thought I would see him on Steemit of all places especially since this community is still quite small. The way he points to the source is so simple yet profound and his sense of humor is what makes him one of the greatest masters I have ever come across!

Exactly... well put.. He has helped me awaken and it was a struggle. I do not want to slip back in, it is then life becomes a nightmare. Thanks for connecting with me. :)

Mooji seems like a wise and kind good ol' soul ! How goes it @rebeccabe - I just returned from like a 2100 mile trip - crazaaaayyyy - there was literally no place to live anywhere near the 3 verbal job offers I had. I made a post of a food delicacy you will enjoy and next am putting one up on a mushroom cloud that appeared before me! Glad to see your holding down the fort with awesome posts as always ! Keep Up the great work !

LMAN.GIF

oh my where did you go siberia? I will check out your food.. glad you are back.. I have been distracted taking care of my little friend max.. he is healing from pink eye they say.. I never knew about anything like this.. trying to keep him from scratching his eyes is a full time job.. he is better . takes time .. Glad you are back..maybe look for something closer to where you live. :)

Oh nooooo ! Hope mister max is tip~top ASAP ! Whelp. I started down in St. Aug. and then stopped off near J'ville, NC and continued up thru the Susquehanna Valley of PA - took some lovely photos on a riverboat cruise! Then ventured even further north into the backwoods of NYS / Finger Lakes (southerntier). Siberia may be next ! Carolina is calm....I will be here awhile, and I will take your advice dear @rebeccabe on meditation and appreciate your calming, inspirational posts always !

well then I will have to do more calming posts... sounds like your life is exciting enough
smileys-car-driving-109127.gif

!! HA ~ Amen - LQQK at that l'il guy go !

The mind is much more powerful than most of us could ever understand.
Thanks for sharing

thanks Mark for stopping by.. :) yes we are more than we appear to be

Oh yes.. we are not the mind and many get caught up in worry.. me included so we must not accept the thoughts..they will leave

Yes its all in the mind, and you can turn it off just as quickly as you can consume it. Took me 59 orbits of the sun to understand this. Just think about it. How many time have you said ' Woe is me" and worried over something and it never came to be. Life is short, enjoy yourself, create and interact. That will be your legacy when you return to wherever and whatever we came from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45