Monday Meditation - Starting Up Again

in #meditation7 years ago

relaxation-1715385_1280 (1).jpg
Image from pixabay

I've been inspired by @steemit-health and their 1 Minute Meditation posts to start up my practice again. Why did I stop in the first place? I can come up with a myriad of excuses; too busy, no where quiet to meditate, lack of concentration, but the truth is those are all bullshit and the truth is I felt more grounded and focused when I was meditating every day.

So, my goal for this week is to meditate at least 5 minutes everyday. I know this sounds like not much to you seasoned namaste pros out there, but if I don't ease into it, I'll fail.


Julia Roberts in Eat Pray Love How I sometimes feel during meditation

I already have an app on my phone, so really there's no excuses. I'm definitely not too busy, and I can easily find somewhere quiet 5 minutes a day. I'll come back next Monday for accountability purposes.

L.

Sort:  

Love this idea , only a few minutes can make a huge difference. Thanks for this post!! If you need help with crypto or mining please follow me.

I always need help, thanks! Followed. 😊

Just up voted the comment. Please comment on my posts and Ill hook you up. Plus I want to hear your opinion.

Starting your day with meditation is definitely the way to go. It makes such a big difference!

Mmhmm for sure. Thanks for the comment :)

Also following, y'know because cats.

I agree it helps me big time. I can handle the world lol. Thanks for the comment I hope you follow.

I will start to research about this maybe it will help me too thanks @lizzyib

Just follow me and ask questions. I have referral codes for Mining and HYIP loans.

It really helps me. It's a very subtle result, but definitely something I encourage anyone regardless of health to try.

Let me know if I can help.

Congratulations @lizzyib! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congrats! This post has been selected at random as a part of our promotional campaign for a free resteem. Learn about this new initiative

Hey thanks!

Awsome @lizzyib ! Meditation has changed my life. 5min is perfect. You can also do it throughout the day while doing your normal routine. There are many techniques. I find people make it to much like a job when its more like listening to music because you like it. Our minds can get very chatty and crappy and a lil woosaww goes along way. You have my support :) hummmmm hummmm lol

I used to meditate a lot and it was so stupid of me to stop. Does it help with your headaches at all?
Wooooossssaaaaaaawwwww

It does. Sometimes more than others... woosaww :)

  • if I don't ease into it, I'll fail.*

^ This. I am so the same for many things!

Strangely, however, there are some things I can just jump right into 100%. How random am I? lol

Oh I don't know. I have no problem jumping right into a big bag of Doritos, or say, falling head over heels for the "wrong" guy quickly and miserably, again.
😏

LOL! Why is it the wrong guy is always the one you fall head over heels for...

Oh who knoooows. Surely it has nothing to do with me, right? Lolz

No way! Me neither!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45