Negative Energy - inuke fights back

in #meditation6 years ago

Namaste Everyone,
And welcome to 'Its the sixth day of the experiment, And I still haven't thought of a name for it' show, wait!!! blog. Or is it an article? (Great start there @inuke). Yes, I still haven't given this challenge a name or identity. I would be lying if I say I am just looking for a right title for this series. Because I am not. The goal of this exercise is to get me back into ring as a writer and to bring the best in me. That's whats matter the most.

So, I am back. After listening to the soul destroying talents from last night, I thought my day was going to be a terrible one. I was in a very bad mood when I went to bed last night. Mostly because of the horrible singing talents and its terrible host (I will make that bugger pay for his decisions) and the one who was mostly quiet during the party started snoring loudly. I was worried that this bad mood will get carried to the next day. But something was different. I woke up early and fresh too. I had time to sort few personal things out and also was able to reach office on time without much trouble. I didn't know what it is but the energy I had this morning was amazing.

sg2ttqxueu.png

My friend @vincentnijman says that I have been doing meditation without my knowledge, he termed it 'walk meditation'. And you guessed it right, I was ignorant about the different form the meditation takes. For me meditation was just sitting calm and chanting some mantras. Anyway back to the topic, I walk everyday from office to Home 2.5Kms (I.5Miles), This is one of the good habit that I am planning to take a long way. But I had been walking almost for 2 years now, Why is effect of meditation kicking in now? Now that's a valid question. And I think it has something to do with my actions.

5f2pmywoom.png

Very recently I decided to make some changes in me. The nature of my job is little stressful, I get a lot of calls, I have to monitor and handle projects and I am owner of certain processes. So If something goes wrong I am answerable to that scene. There was a major goof up happened last Saturday night which got carried to Sunday. I had to work on Sunday. The only day in the week where I get some time off to deal with personal stuff. I showed up on Monday too, same story. Tuesday, I called in for a day off. And notified the peers not to call but to message me (Which they ignored).

q1x1licudl.png

But from Wednesday onwards things seems to be little different. I feel energetic even after completing my entire shift. The proof is this post. With such a terrible week, None of the post should have been possible. But, here I am. I still do not the source of this energy, But I think I can say that I feel energetic. This probably has something to do with me changing my approach towards things. I am trying to stay positive. Even when things are not going right, I try to stay clam. When the restlessness in my mind crosses a certain threshold. I just gets up from my chair and takes a walk around. I also reduces the curses and the harsh language. I can say that I am aware of my mental stats, whenever the balance tilts towards a negative emotions I calm myself down and try for a positive solution. I am not saying that I am taking a monks approach, But I deliver a smackdown to my subs whenever its needed. But the language and conscious stays clean. I make them aware on why they are under fire and when I am under scrutiny, I totally ignore the tone of the conversation but focus more on the facts that lead to circumstances.

I am happy to say that I can actually see the positive difference in my life. I feel different.

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

unknown (1).png

I am getting a hang of writing daily and it is fun, I love really love the energy and the momentum it has provided to me. Also I am very glad that I started this experiment of writing daily, and hopefully pretty soon I should be able to continue with less effort. I would like to thank the wonderful friends, especially Indiaunited and BeAwesome family

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hmm...hope you stay calm & positive. Walking is good .

Posted using Partiko Android

We all need the positivity in life. ;-)
And I wish the very same to you.

Keep Steeming.

Wow 6 days in a row. Way to go buddy. I request you to maintain this spirit and want you to write every single day without missing.

That's what I have been doing. Recently I have also increase my frequency from one article to 2 on certain days.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are doing good mate, I got lost for a while and sidetracked. But I am happy that I am trying to gain the rhythm.
Yours and the support from Indiaunited that I am getting are much appreciated...

Walking really makes us feel very positive. For the past one month I have also been walking. Myself along with two other colleagues in office, we have decided to walk every day inside the office campus. We have allocated minimum half hour for this task. I also track my walking stats in actifit app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 211 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49