Singing under the influence should be a crime

in #esteem6 years ago

Namaste Everyone,
I back again, Since I am mostly writing about myself and my personal experience, I am thinking of calling this post being @inuke. Its sounds cliched but that's fine. I am experimenting with my thoughts and the way that I live. My usual Fridays are like drinks with friends and chatting. But I decided to test my resistance to the routine by declining a party call. A decision that I regretted. I wanted to spend some quality time reading a book and learning a thing or two but the universe has different plan. I wanted to test my decision of not joining in party, but the test turned out to be of my patience.

v8p91ozna9.png

I didn't wanted to party, but the party walked right into my hall. Its first day of the month, The salary period and being Friday my roomie let loose and decided to throw in a party. The invitation to join for what I consider a good whiskey (Royal Stag) was extended towards me. Which I humbly declined. 3 peoples joined the party. And the booze started flowing. This is the first time when there is a party in this room and I was there sober. My plans for reading went down the moment those 3 gentlemen showed up.

I have now where to go. My plans for the evening has ended. I was stuck. I knew that things will get rough, Because believe it or not there one incident in ancient past where I choose to stay sober throughout the party and my experience of that party was about to be refreshed. Since I wasn't going anywhere, I decided to stick with them (Big Mistake). So there I was sipping coke which I wished was whiskey sitting with 4 gentlemen. Having talks about their nature of work. Again I knew this wasn't a good sign that they were talking about work, But I played along. Round one has ended.

Nothing unexpected happened till the first 30mins. Things were going smooth which also gave me false hope that I just might survive this situation. 45mins has passed they were 3 rounds down (which is way too fast as per my calculations). The guys were still talking about the office stuff, the f bombs started dropping, I tried changing the topics and tried diverting towards movies. Little did I know that one of the guy was into singing.

djumxyn86z.png

In just 1hr 15mins they have finished the entire bottle. I know I am stuck in a 2 hours nonstop flight which has just taken off. The guys started singing, No!!! howling would be the word to describe it. See, I am not against the singing, I too enjoy good songs and musics. But what these guys were doing is not singing, their words were slurry for crying out loud. After a good 10-15mins of whatever that was supposed to be One guy came up with a brilliant idea of using his phone for playing music. And I was like 'Now you have noticed this option?'. And other guys just reached out his bag and pulled out a blue-tooth speaker. Now I have seen those before, but I didn't know they were so loud.

Now, I had enough. I resigned and let myself out from the party. I was trying to get some fresh air and finally found some peace. or so I thought. A tap on shoulder and I turned around to be greeted by one of the founding member of the 'Rabid howling dogs', "Come on in bro, You are missing the fun". Now what you will say to such a sweet drunk guy.

The party was about to end, and so was patience. I never noticed that I had such violent thoughts. When they were screaming to their favorite songs, I was planning on disposing their bodies. Luckily nobody go hurt and they all made it out alive.

But lesson learned, I will never put myself through such torture again. Oh!! one more thing I forgot to mentioned. I am not so fluent in Tamil the language in which almost all the activities happened. On a lite note I think they deserve some party, I know how much work can be draining, Today I was just standing on wrong end of the barrel. I also learned that drunks are not good singer, which means I own apology to someone for my 'summer of 69' performance

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

unknown (1).png

Well, Everyday is a new day, Lets hope tomorrow bring joy to me and a terrible hangover to them. Midst of all this I started wondering that do I also behave like this when I party. I me, I know myself, I like to talk but do I make them uncomfortable to such an extent. If I do, I am glad that I got a taste of my own medicine. From here on out I will not drink.. Wait scratch that... from here on out I will not sing under the influence of alcohol.

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Are waah, bhai ki continuity. Aaaj bhi post likh dala.😂😂

Thanks, Arcade Kid @prasasth.
Ye to bas ek chota sa step hai towards a bigger goal ;-)
Thanks for the support bhai.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 135 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49