Introducing myself

in #me8 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Lizzie and I'm super new and super confused here. What am I doing here then, I hear you ask, but not to play the pity card but I have nothing better to do since depression and anxiety is eating me up inside. Many people feel my pain, many people think they know how I feel but the never have and never will.
Leaving the whole mental illness thing aside I just wanted to tell you guys some things about myself; 1) I really have no effing clue what I'm doing but I know I would like to make some extra cash.. 2) I REALLY like dogs, 3) I do stupid shit in life...
I will proceed in telling you guys (whoever or whatever could be reading which I highly doubt because, honestly who would want an annoying person to rant about her life..) about some of the dumbest and stupidest things I've ever done or experienced and I hope that they will be somewhat entertaining for you!
Thanks and I hope to see you guys soon!

Sort:  

Good to see you're getting out here on the interwebs. Some tips for introductory posts. People usually verify themselves with a picture and a writing of their username with the date. Also check out this post for how to make money on Steemit. Good luck!

How does the arrow button work next to the $ sigh (I have no idea what that's called..) and do you actually have to pay for it from your own money?

No you don't pay for the up vote with your money. Your Steem Power gives weight to the system to grant the content creator more steem.

Then why when I press it the value of the pay out doesn't increase?

Due to your very small reputation (based on many factors and one which is the amount of steem power you own)

How can I change my avatar or edit my profile, I am SUPER new to this.. I'm a total noob 😂

No. No one can change the avatar for now. The site is still in beta mode. They're adding new things every day. Your post might also get better traction if it is under the main tag 'introduceyourself'

My main account is @bryanj4 check out my intro post.

omg ur so tumblr and inD let me be u

Congratulations @lizzie.kasp! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lizzie.kasp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52