Ido Portal preparing for his first MMA (touch-butt) debut + selection of his martial arts videos

in #martialarts6 years ago

Hey everyone,

regardless how much I like Ido, I can't forget that touch-butt punchline from Nate. It was just hilarious :D

I've just scrolled my Twitter feed and saw this. And honestly, I'm really pumped for this!



I've been following him for years now, long before I got into BJJ and started watching MMA. In my case the chain was Ido -> Conor -> UFC -> MMA -> BJJ.And with Ido entering the cage, the circle will close.

I just want to know what you think of this and what chances do you give him. Since I've been following his Insta for quite some time, I've seen him doing many martial arts related drills. Here are some of them:

Ido's certainly not new to martial arts. Before emracing his journey with movement, he's been doing Capoeira for 15 years and on top of that, he's been working with several other MMA fighers except for Conor. Notable name here is probably Bellator star Michael "Venom" Page. So what do you think, could Ido's future lie in MMA?

Ido working with MVP

Sort:  

Time for some more *touchbutt in the park 😂😂 JK. I like that dude. It will be interesting to see how he fares in an mma fight.

I think that it's cool he wants to test his skill in the cage! Hopefully he will do more than a couple fights because it's hard to see where you are when only fighting one person. There are so many different variables for the martial artist when they want to judge their own performance. Side note: I think Capoeira has beautiful movement!

Yepp it has..if you know how to do it :D my mate was training Capoeira 2 months and it never looked beautiful when he was practicing in his room :D

I like udo the perfect movement im using alot of he s training methods . He was training conor mcgregor
Bevor he won against nick dias great trainer this udo
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50