How to invite influencers on the platform and how I got Max Keiser on Steemit.com

in #marketing8 years ago


by @cryptoctopus

This is the process I used to get the attention of @max-keiser (yes...he has an account on steemit)

This is kind of a case study for people interested in the science and art of #marketing. Hopefully this can help the other promoters who are looking to get the attention of people who have a lot of reach in the media...to whatever end you are looking to accomplish

1. Write an article about them

I wrote an article a month ago about how @max-keiser had a big part to play in my personal transformation. This is the article if you are curious.

Now, I didn't lie or deceive. I was genuine about how his content shaped the way I see the world.

2. Tweet/Retweet and Tag

So, hopefully, the person you want to get the attention of is paying attention to their brand and what people write about them. If not, it's going to be an uphill battle. Max Keiser and his wife Stacy are very attentive to their brand.

So when I wrote this tweet:
"How @maxkeiser Changed My Life #gratitude #life @stacyherbert https://steemit.com/startcoin/@cryptoctopus/how-max-keiser-changed-my-life"

He and Stacy then retweeted to all of their followers and he proceeded to follow me.

3. Private Message

Now that he know who I was. Or at least that I was someone who appreciated him. I moved forward with an invitation:

4. Wait for something to happen

Ok, at this point, there was no way to know what would happen. But MIRACLE, he did respond to the invitation.
See the tread here https://steemit.com/ama/@wmougayar/hi-im-william-mougayar-from-toronto-canada#@max-keiser/re-cryptoctopus-re-wmougayar-re-cryptoctopus-re-wmougayar-hi-im-william-mougayar-from-toronto-canada-20160609t171317814z

5. Follow Up

https://i.imgsafe.org/6939177af0.png

I didn't have any news after a month so I went ahead and realize he had money sitting in his account. So I followed up with him. He seemed pretty happy about it. I then proceeded to suggest reading the Steemit's Evil Plan for Cryptocurrency World Domination by @dan .

Future will tell

In any case, I'm pretty happy to be in contact with him via twitter. Whether or not anything comes out of it is to be seen but it's been a great learning experience.

Sort:  

Great job. Amazing post. At the very least you clearly got someone who has influence and an audience interested in Steem. He seems genuinely interested, as well he should be. Everyone on Steemit should take serious lessons from this post. Absolutely perfect. The key thing you did was did him FAVORS. You did stuff to genuinely help him. That's how to market. You don't deceive or guilt people, you do something for them in the hope they will then be open to doing something for you that is mutually beneficial for your both.

A job well done sir. edit: shared on facebook and twitter for ya.

@cryptoctopus thanks for detailing a successfull know-how, definitely it extended and opend my mind and gave me a great idea! Cheers, Damir

Yes cryptoctopus! Boom!!!!

For me it is not important who you brought....it is important how you brought.You had an ingenious idea.
Max Keiser saw the potential of steem thats why he is in ... So you did a great favor to him for a long term.

Super-duper cool. I'm such a fan of Max Keiser. I first found out about him during the referendum on Scottish independence. Been watching him ever since :D

Jealous that you were able to speak to him personally!!

Thanks for breaking down the formula you used for sparking an influencer's interest in the platform.

Very cool! I love Max Keiser's content, but unfortunately I don't see as much of it anymore because he blocked me on Twitter. A while back he was pumping a coin and I called him out on it because it was kind of a crappy crypto. Probably not my best moment. Stacy still follows me on Twitter though, which is cool. Haven't been very active there lately... especially not since Steemit. :)

Hopefully he'll cross post his content here, and I can follow it again. Thanks again for a great example of how to connect with celebrities in meaningful ways (something I'm clearly not good at doing).

I'll unblock you - are you @lukestokes?

just unblocked you

Hahah! You rock, Max. Thanks for the RT also. :)

Thanks for the info!

Nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50