How One Steemit Comment Got Me Unblocked, Followed, and Retweeted by Max Kesier

in #marketing8 years ago (edited)

A couple days ago, @cryptoctopus wrote a great piece in #marketing on how to invite influencers to the platform, detailing how they got Max Keiser on Steemit.com. As of this post, it had 447 votes and was valued over $1,400. I'm a big fan of Max Kesier's content, so I left a comment.

Almost 3 years ago, I got blocked by Max Kesier.

I said a pretty stupid thing about his altcoin investing and he, as one with nearly 150k followers does, rightly blocked me. I laughed about it at the time, but every once in a while Stacy Herbert (@stacyherbert) would RT him, and I realized how much I missed seeing his content in my feed. I figured, short of meeting him in person some day, there'd be no way to get unblocked. Every once in a while, after watching a particularly good Keiser Report, I would check to see if I was still blocked. Yep. Still blocked.

So back to @cryptoctopus's post.

I left this comment and moved on. Then tonight, after putting my kids to bed, I see this on Twitter:

I check my recent replies on Steemit, and sure enough, @max-keiser replied:

Hurray! I'm out of the dog house! Not only that, but I got a RT. :)

Other than that one time Max Keiser sent me a Plucky Award, I'll put this in my memory banks as one of my favorite social media moments. It's not every day that a regular guy gets followed and retweeted by someone with almost 150K followers. It definitely stoked my ego for the day.

So there you have it, Steemit repairing broken relationships between fan and celebrity.

That's pretty freaking awesome if you ask me.

Steem on, friends.


Luke Stokes
Thanks for your vote. Please follow my blog for more.

P.S.
If you're confused about Steemit, blockchains, and cryptocurrencies, I made a video for you.

Sort:  

That's a pretty awesome end to your story.

I'm still stoked about it. :)

Stokes is stoked. ha!

I know this is a very old post, but it's cool. I love Max. He's part crypto-guy, part crazy guy, and part circus performer. lol

I like it! Very interesting! Good Luck To You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51