How Max Keiser Changed My Life

in #startcoin8 years ago (edited)

Life is a funny series of events! Today I reflect in gratitude to a man that impacted my life through his content.

It all started when I was a young broke leftist hippie. I was constantly moving from one place to the next and to be honest...at 25, I was sick of being broke. I had a question that kept bothering me: "How does money work? How do I get more of it?"

Seems like a simple enough question that everybody should know the answer for right? Oh boy, was I wrong.

The first time I encounter Max Keiser's content was on a two part serie about the first paper money experiment in France that started in 1715.

I was hungry to learn about the financial system and how screwed up it is. Later on he came out with the best solution to get the financial system back on the right track:

I was hooked. :-)

My journey into Bitcoin - It's your Fault Max!

It's funny how life can shape us. 5 years later, I no longer have dreadlocks, I work from my laptop, I travel the world and I also participate in the #1 blockchain powered social media platform on the internet. All this to say that you never know how much a content creator can have an impact on you.

Learn More About Max Keiser

Check Out His "Truth About Markets" Youtube Channel
Check Out The Keiser Report on RT
Start Participating in StartJoin (his cryptocurrency project)
Or go to his website: http://www.maxkeiser.com/

Please Share This Post on Twitter if Max Keiser Had a Similar Impact on You.

Sort:  

Max's Truth About Markets podcast is pure gold. Been listening for years, highly recommended!

I like to use this video to introduce people to Max :-)

I have to admit, I've been listening to him off and on since 2004 when he only had a podcast. He was telling people to buy gold back before gold became the thing to buy. Then it told people to buy Bitcoin and Bitcoin became the thing to buy. He's clearly good at what he does as a host and entertainer as well.

Tell Max about Steem.

Anyone remember Maxcoin on realsolid's exchange mcxNow?

That was a fun day! ;) A lot of people made a lot of money and a lot of people lost a lot of money on that horrible P&D.

Wow, congratulations on your posts. I'm very happy to see you get this kind of support from the community. You make me think I should have latched on to Max in a bigger way. You get the credit now!

So, I left a post on Max's Facebook page. Maybe he will come check us out. Good job again...
https://www.facebook.com/maxkeiser/posts/1004404536275947 #startcoin-reach

first biggest fail was MaxCoin launch . i was one who started mining, and buying... in lost one of my first bitcoins.

I found out about Max after I found Bitcoin. As I was learning more about money and the financial system I came across him. After watching a first episodes I was hooked. He was the only mainstream broadcaster that was taking about crypto. He was also the only person on TV expressing how I saw the system. I have been watching ever sense over the pass couple years. Now of course Max does go over top at times, but his core message is solid.

Ditto Maxcoin launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51