The Cone Zone

in #marketfriday6 years ago

The Cone Zone

Market Friday the Cone Zone.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



A post for Market friday Hosted by @dswigle, if your not following her you should be

I had plans to get to a place a saw the other day to get some shots for a post for Market Friday but this week has been crazy with so many meetings early morning and busy trying to organize our office move and I just haven't had time to get out and get some shots, but luckily While my wife was getting her hair done the other day I walked over and got some shots of the Cone Zone shop just nearby.

Since its been pretty warm these last few days it reminded me of this ICe Cream shop and hence i came up with this post.

Market Friday the Cone Zone-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


As you can see its quite a colorful place, hard to miss while driving by, I imagine especially by kids who may well nag their parents to stop so they can have an ice cream.

Market Friday the Cone Zone-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Now you may well be wondering could I resist getting an Ince Cream, well I was weak on Saturday when I took these and did indeed get an Ice Cream, a Single scoop Mint Chocolate chip one, always my favorite.

But this week I started my diet again more seriously, so I am glad I enjoyed it, as I am not going to allow myself another ice Cream till I get to my first goal.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41,226942 lat -73.070569 long CCone Zone Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It looks so cute and I feel like I'm jumping inside the cartoon;) I hope you tested this ice cream?

@margaretwise Ohh yes I did Twice so far the mint Choc Chip is excellent but now I am serious on dieting so no more for a while

Let's say we're in the same boat. I have to avoid lactose :( Life is life.

I accepted it.

However, it's nice to know the name of your favorite ice cream, really delicious :)

Indeed , we just have to make the best of it

a little side note I am allergic to chocolate, a single scoop of Mint Chocolate chip I can handle, the last one I had was a huge scoop and I came out in a rash, but I will do it again LOL

LoL It is really hard to say "NO". I have the same feelings ;)

@margaretwise OHh yeah it is hard, but I did well today walked by it and resisted getting an Ice cream LOL

Well, isnt this place fun looking?? If I were a kid, I would be yelling that age-old chant, I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!

Oh! How I remember using those very words on my own parents. I'm pretty sure it work better for my kids. This is such a delightful place with the colors appealing to their happy little eyes! I'm not sure I would have been able to resist either. Thank you for taking the time to break your diet just so you could bring us your most wonderful most.

Sadly, sometimes we just have to take one for the team! Thank you so much for always participating and making a wonderful post for me. Happy Market Friday! Good luck on your diet. Stop eating those bad boy things!

Upped and steemed!

Tip!

@dswigle LOl I used that chant as a title for a previous post

LOL taking one for the team , that will be my excuse tomorrow if I break my diet lOL

Yes, very colorful places. I think kids are very attracted. Where are the kids? Probably the time was not good for them ....

@bluemoon I did see one family grabbing icecreams for all with kids but they left by the time I walked there, but I am sure at time sit gets busy

I think that's what must happen.

I actually drove by it again a little while ago and there was a big crowd there so we were right

I'm glad to hear that. Thanks!

Nice theme they have going there. We have way to many cone zones in Michigan and none of them are as appealing as this one. If they had more like this and less that were actual construction there might be a whole lot less road rage!

@bozz LOL We have a lot of the Cone Zones you refer to here in CT as well

That is one of the most adorable ice cream stands I have ever seen! :D

My first goal...ice cream cone! good luck reaching your goal. Long live summer. The traditional ice cream shop will never die. Nice photos @tattoodjay

I hope they never die and I think they will last its something online shops cannot compete with

Hi, you ask me for a chocolate one, please.
for the heat is the best
fliz hot Friday

@txatxy Funny thing is I have never been into Chocolate Ice cream Myself other than Chocolate chips LOL

I love local shops like that. I'm glad that you enjoyed your ice cream. Good luck reaching your first goal!

@nat-expressions So far so good tomorrow I will be by there so lets see if I stay strong ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94