TGIF its Friday and that means its Market Friday post time

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

TGIF its Friday and that means its Market Friday post time

Market Friday is a weekly Friday Challenge hosted by @dswigle, and one I love to join and follow, seeing all the posts each week is like visiting markets all around the world and such fun

This week I return to the Church Fair on the green from a while back as I wasn't able to get any new shots this week

Church Fair on the Green-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Let me start with Karens Kandles, she had such a variety of Candles in all kinds of aromas

Church Fair on the Green-12.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now if you live somewhere where you cannot have candles, or want to have a candle fragrance without the candle these were Teddie bears were somehting I have never seen before but I thought was such a cool idea.
On the sign, it said the fragrance would fade over time but if you just heat them for a little bit with a blow dryer the fragrance would come back, isn't that so cool

Church Fair on the Green-14.jpg




Now this stall didn't have candles or Fragrance but the similarity to candles is that these glass ornament they made glow in the dark, there were so many beautiful designs, and I found a couple I loverd and was having trouble choosing which one I wanted, so I decided to finish my walk and then head back and pick one to get.

And Guess what I completly forgot to stop by this stall on my way back up the green tot he car as I was on the other side of the green, will have to watch for them on future fairs.

Church Fair on the Green-13.jpg




This stall has some interesting looking painted Gourds and seemed ot be doing good business,

Church Fair on the Green-15.jpg



And finishing off this Market friday with a shot of this stall selling plants and flowers, I didnt take a close look as unlike my Dad wo was an amazing gardener, I am terrible at looking after indoor plants, and where we live at the moment we do not have an outside garden.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tgif-its-friday-and-that-means-its-market-friday-post-time


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Cool looking market. We go to several farmer's markets and after awhile it seems you see the same stuff at all the markets. These are some unique stalls.

Yes this one has a very cool variety of vendors

The Farmers Market is a huge staple for us. If we are in town on Saturdays, we go. If we are traveling, our daughter shops for us. There is a sense of community and I love the people i have gotten to know. It is surprising how the vendors seem to know us and our needs. I will miss when they leave for the season.
Ren

yes I love visiting the local one here as well, and your right the sense of community and I feel honesty from the vendors is so different

thanks for visiting

No problem, just love your work.
Ren

Thanks so kind of you to say

Beautiful marketfriday. I liked these doll.

Wonderful doll market...i like it your post

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

And Guess what I completly forgot to stop by this stall on my way back up the green tot he car as I was on the other side of the green, will have to watch for them on future fairs.
It should be completely instead of completly.

Cool picture:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohs..good..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50