Market Friday Gristedes

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Gristedes

Gristedes.jpg


Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


For this weeks post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle I thought I would share with you a look at Gristedes Supermarket on 2nd Ave in NYC.

Starting with a shot of the outside taken with my Sony Camera, from the outside it looks not that large, but as you will see from the following iPhone shots it had a lot squeezed in there.

1FCE4D28-5C17-415D-B0AC-B9B289802D19.jpeg



First thing you see when you walk in the door is the fruit and vegetables section, a good selection and quite roomy here maybe its bigger than I thought it was from the outside.

Well thats what I thought the first time, I pop in here maybe once a week these days mainly for water for the office so I know it pretty well now.

93ADA901-2CC8-4E9E-A7CE-53B765A3D0CD.jpeg



Now we come to the Chips Soda and Candy Aisle, a good selection but for me I feel a bit cramped in walking down these aisles, I am not sure of the photo shows it but the aisles are just a little wider than me walking down them so if you want to pass someone you have to turn sideways LOL

This is not a criticism of Gristedes, Space is at a premium in NYC and tight aisles like this a common for many stores and especially Deli’s and supermarkets

0C9FB685-3614-45CE-ADB8-D89F0CDAA4A0.jpeg



In the soda and chips aisle I came across these bag clips which I found cute so now have a set of them not sure how functional they are but they look cool

79219401-630F-4672-AB2C-5C743F0CCEFC.jpeg



This is the Aisle I general visit to grab Water, it also has a variety of other things including Coffee

30D88C75-2CD8-4A96-938C-089B1DD23B2D.jpeg



Now is it just me or do the aisles seem to be getting narrower here

08B9AF57-4BAD-4433-981A-4993AA46CB64.jpeg


OK Maybe I was wrong near the end you get to the Frozen food aisles and they seem a bit wider.

And thats my little tour of Gristedes

Stay Cool and Steem ON


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.747878 lat -73.973675 long 2nd Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Oh no.. Those emojis annoy idk why lol

we all have different tastes :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

It's so tidy and clean!

Ohh yes they do a good job keeping it clean and tidy for sure

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Nice shots of the store. What did you do with all the people @tattoodjay? Did you wave a gun in the air and yell, all out I have to take pictures for marketfriday. :-)

Well I have found if I dont shower for a couple of months no one wants to be around me :)

Actually I took these shots at about 7Am so it was quiet in there :)

Good time to shop. Thanks :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-gristedes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love how the shelves are been arranged..this is lovely one @tattoodjay

they do fit a lot in such a small place

Great shots! Does the staff know you there, or do they think you're some kind of inspector or something... walking around taking photos!

Actually when I walked in with my camera, I was told I couldn't use it to take photos in there, so I snuck these shots with my cell phone the next morning LOL

those aisles don't look wheelchair friendly..

They are pretty tight but I guess a narrow wheelchair may well fit

You got a 9.90% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @tattoodjay!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #134 (5/14/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thanks for the feature 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23