Camera Shopping

3nejye96o2.jpg

Well it is Friday again, so it is time for Market Friday hosted by the always lovely @dswigle!! It is always a challenge to keep it fresh, but Denise goes out of her way to be an outstanding host!

mxdyk6i0d8.jpg

So my son Ben @silver314 just turned 18 and wanted a camera. He plans to get into blogging and of course we do a fair bit of vlogging as well.

tnbomh0p4u.jpg

The Old Guy being a bit of a cheapskate and always looking for a deal, decided we could combine our money and get a decent camera if we went for a used one. We opted for the 80D because I like their dual pixel auto focus which is rock solid. It also takes a good still and has a wide variety of lenses available. I hope to score a 300 or 400mm telephoto down the road.

t9px9tsh0h.jpg

Now I have bought four used phones from B and H, and have always been happy. This is our first used camera purchase and we have not had any issues. They rate ever piece they are selling used with a detailed rating system. I think they are fair and accurate in their appraisals.

I should add I am not sponsored by B and H but wish I was!!!

c3uvdkulfp.jpg

we are really having a good time bonding over this hobby. I think that was worth the price of the camera alone!

z2p3hcsjg1.jpg

Got to say the kid is doing pretty good for just learning the camera...

t1zqd1c0vk.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son, but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

Congratulations on the new camera! I am a huge fan of Canon and have several, but, I am an even bigger fan of B&H and Adorama!

They will even buy your used equipment and give you a store credit.

Canon lenses are interchangeable between the models until you get to the full frame. That is why if you are even thinking you will get a full frame in the near future, you will want to buy the L series lenses. Or you can always use adapters... or you can buy the L series...

Get my drift???

Thanks always for being a part of the #MarketFriday challenge. All your time and effort is always appreciated! I hope you have a most wonderful night and an awesome weekend!

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

Thanks!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

OMG I actually remembered while getting a coffee!!!!!!!!!! Oh how could I forget?!? I cant believe I got the lecture as well!!!

Well, I won't write you up this time for it, as you almost remembered by yourself!

You didn't get the lecture, you should hear it!!! LOL

When I saw the title I had to read this post right away :) camera shopping is something I love doing lOL

I havent bought second hand from B&H yet but I know many who have and I havent heard of a bad experience yet, the evaluations they do of them are pretty accurate it seems

Great the camera is bringing more time together with him and yes he is doing great with the camera

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Visits The Baltimore Aquarium Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

have you told him yet to share them photos on steemit!:)?

Yeah he is a bout as lazy as me but I am getting him to. He is @silver314 and has posted a few. :)

I recall dealing with B&H a very long time ago...

Glad to hear they're still going and treating people well.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Yes I plan on buying all my stiff used unless I ever get burned.

B&H and Adorama are great places to get used camera kit at a great price! Congrats on the 80D, it's a real workhorse!

I don't know a thing about cameras except how to point and click, but I'm glad ya'll got one that you are happy with.

New toys are so much fun !

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

nice camera

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45