MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - The Jemaa El Fna, one of the biggest open markets and UNESCO heritage landmark

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi @dswigle and all Steemians!

Hope you all are wonderful!

This week I'm bringing you the Jemaa El Fna, one of the biggest open markets and UNESCO heritage landmark, in Marrakech, Morocco. What a place!

Let me show you some pics!

jemma el fna 1 bw detail.jpg

jemma el fna 1.jpg

The Jemaa El Fna square is immense and mandatory to visit when you go to Marrakech. Since the delicious street food stalls, to the "bric-a-brac" and souvenirs shops, you can find almost everything there.

mercado.jpg

carroça_.jpg

There are monkeys and people wearing traditional clothes waiting to be photographed, but in Marrakech you have to pay for that, otherwise people just get mad and even insult you. I had never had such an experience, and was always trying to snap some shots when people were distracted.

romã 1.jpg

street photo 1.jpg

I will come back with another #MarketFriday post showing you more photos.

tapetes 1.jpg

street photo souk 8 molduras.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the visit!

Thanks @dswigle, I hope you're having fantastic holidays!

Cheers, my friends, have a great Friday!

Isabel

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV (1).png

Sort:  

hello, haha, ami I like to photograph them without them knowing, I love those markets so barred of ours
happy pretty Friday

Oh, I confess I get a bit stressed ;)... but the passion is greater than the fear! Gracias, guapisima y hermosa! Feliz Domingo (me he quedado todo ele fdsemana trabajando... :'(...)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 09:33:28
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 5797.11/6400.00
Total Photos: 187
Total comments: 375
Total contest wins: 102
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50