Goodies for MarketFriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

It's Friday again and that means #MarketFriday hosted by my dear friend Denise, @dswigle.

Today I'm going to show you some craft food from the last craft market I've been too. I have to hurry up because the Christmas market is just around the corner and I still have a lot of unposted photos.

gpp04hvn7r.jpg

Let's see what we have here:

  • jams (blueberry, plum, rosehip, pear, raspberry, apricot, strawberry, plum, peach, quince, rose, plum and walnut
  • red pepper,
  • zacusca
  • ketchup,
  • pickles,
  • compote (cherry, pear, quince, peach)
  • syrups.

i5avice8l1.jpg

Another table full of goodies like syrups (blueberry, raspberry, mint, currant, lavender, pine) and some jams (cherry with mint, cornel fruit) and lavender pesto.

b64sigj8bl.jpg

And there's more :) I'm not going to list them here, basically these are almost the same jams made of different fruits. What's interesting here is that some of them are sugar free, which is healthy, obviously. On the top left there are sharbats or they are also called shorbot or sherbet. This is something I'm planning to buy once, because it's something from my childhood and want to taste it. The problem is that there are so many goodies always, that I have to watch my spendings :)

There is also a large variety of zacusca with different type of mushroom and fish, which is odd, because zacusca is usually made of vegetables.

The jam made of green nuts is also worth mentioning. I have it in my kitchen cabinet, homemade, made by me, the first time this year, so now I don't have to buy it, I can make my own :)

I don't want of bore you with details but I guess I have to mention some jams like rhubarb, white cherry, elder and strawberries.

dgr2ie1poi.jpg

This is the Kürtöskalács

is a spit cake specific to Hungary and Hungarian-speaking regions in Romania source

This is a must have, or better said a must taste product! It's heavenly good, sweet, sometimes sprinkled with minced walnuts, coconut. Watch the video below to see how it's made.

This is my entry to #MarketFriday hosted by our lovely friend Denise, @dswigle. Check out her post here Market Friday

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Én nagyon szeretem a lekvárt :D

Amúgy itt a szomszéd faluban van egy fagyizó, és a helyi specialitásuk a kürtőskalácsból helyben készített tölcsér! Az valami elképesztően tuti :)

Akkor téged nem szabad ilyen vásárokba felügyelet nélkül elengedni 😀 itt aztán van minden, amit szem-száj kívánhat. A kürtöskalács pedig nagyon finom :)
Köszi, hogy benéztél, ezután inkább a hozzászólásaidat fogom értékelni.

Mondtam már régebben is, hogy nekem ez amolyan veszélyes terep :D

A hozzászólásokat hogyan érted? Ezt most nem vágom, de lehet, hogy csak nagyon reggel van még, keveset aludtam az éjjel.

Gondolom, ha erre a hozzászólásodra adom a szavazatot, ami az én posztom alatt van és absolute semmi köze hozzájuk, akkor csak nem kerülsz bajba?!
Dear ha ez is gone, akkor inkább kimaradok.

Jaa, nem, CSAK a saját platformon belüli aktivitást nézik, hogy a steemiten keresztül mi hogyan van, az nem számít :) De köszönöm a figyelmességet!

Én építeni jöttem ide, nem rombolni és ártani :)
Szóval akkor megvan a megoldás! Te jössz hozzám és én vendégül látlak 😜

Deal :)

Delicious looking assortment. Nice captures!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

I'm eating less sugar so this time I won't write "I want!"

Haha... Good one!

Well... you know... I'm a cookie on diet now ahahaha

Ah... me too, I mean less sugar nowadays...

Life without sugar is boring but we have to take care of our health! 😅

Totally agree @blacklux!

Team ouch :)

You'll come back next time :)

I could do with a few bottles of that jam. I haven't had breakfast yet and those are rather tempting.

Open the window, I'm sending you some with butter and fresh whole grain bread.

That sounds really good.

Making the kurtos kalacs is quite a process! They look so good. I would love to taste it! And so many of the jams sound wonderful. Cherry with mint sounds delicious. I would spend far too much money there!

Welcome to the club! You're not the only one wanting to buy everything :)

I bet it was hard not to spend too much! What did you end up buying?

This was when I bought that mug, plus a pine syrup and some black tulip bulbs. I had to control myself though :)

These are indeed delicious, these chimney cakes and I learned how to make something new today. How very splendid!

You never bore me or anyone else by mentioning the jams and jellies! We love to hear about them! Thank you again and again for the wonderful posts and all the work it takes to put on e together! It is much appreciated!

Please leave the link to your post on my comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤

When and if you have time. ;)

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you dear Denise, I knew you would like it :) I'm off to drop the link at your post. Have a great weekend :)

Seriously!! I haven't seen a post of yours for #MarketFriday that is less than awesome! Thank you!! XOXO

I'm very happy to hear that. I hope I can keep up and bring the best I can 🌷😘

I am not even worried about that! :)

That makes me hungry!!
Recently I just made Roselle Jam, haven't had the time to write a post yet, sooon...

Rosella jam, that's new to me, I'd love to see your post. I'm going to follow you and feel free to tag me :)

I will definitely tag you once I have time to finish the post.

Btw, I already started using your #sevendaysoutside Challenge to post, I really enjoy the fun of searching the object to take photography, thanks!

That's great! Just make sure to take photos of outside objects :) Doors and windows from outside and so on. And thank you for joining the challenge :)

Pleasure is all mine!

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.297 which ranks you at #2554 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2557).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51