MarketFriday / 市集星期五

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today I wanna show you a yummilicious nasi lemak roadside stall nearby my office. Every morning I will pass by this roadside stall before I reach the open car park. I have no idea what is being sold at the stall. But I know it must be yummy. Why? Because every morning there's a long queue in front of the stall. Seriously, every morning I see the long queue.

So yesterday I decided to go for it. I have to find out what it sells. Why so many people queue up for it. There's one open spot by the roadside next to the stall. So I quickly stopped my car there and started queuing. There were a few in front of me and some more behind me.

今天要给大家介绍一个蛮好吃的'辣死你妈' (椰浆饭)。这个档口我每天都会经过。每天都有好多人在这档口前面排队。我看了很久,终于忍不住了。昨天,刚巧这档口旁边有个空位,我把车停好,马上加入排队中。

I assumed the two taking care of the stall is a couple, husband and wife. They have Malay kuih, curry puff, fried kueh tiao, fried meehoon and nasi lemak. Quite a number of different sides for the nasi lemak. Rendang chicken, rendang beef, fried chicken, sambal sotong (squid), sambal kerang (shells) and sunny side up egg.

我想开档的应该是一对夫妻吧。他们除了卖椰浆饭,还有马来糕点,炒果条,炒米粉。也有仁当鸡,仁当牛肉,炸鸡,花枝,蛤,煎蛋等。

I chose to have the sambal kerang with nasi lemak.

我选择了蛤配我的椰浆饭。

I am definitely going back for more nasi lemak. The rice is yummy! But maybe not the kerang. The shells is a little bit overcook. Other than this, everything else is perfect. And it's really an awesome breakfast (and lunch) because it's quite a big pack and I was super full after eating the pack.

饭真得好香,好好吃啊。蛤则稍微熟了点。但是其他的都很棒。我一定会再次光顾他们。好吃。份量也蛮大份的。

For more info about Market Friday, you can check out @dswigle's Market Friday here! It's cool to be able to visit the market via her post.

想了解多些关于市集星期五,可以到@dswigle的帖 Market Friday看看啊!可以透过大家的帖去逛逛在不同地方的市集。

NewBannerGif001.gif

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

【新手村会客室#22】活动达人@elizacheng

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

感谢代理100.47SP 给team-cn! 由于你使用CN作为你的标签,额外获得1%点赞! 你的帖子获得team-cn 9% 点赞!(如果不想看到这个回复,请回复“取消”)

帅哥/美女!想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Nasi Lemak for anytime of the day
Any thing with that amount of oil sure yummy hahahaha ;p

Indeed... Nasi lemak is good for anytime of the day... This one the rice is good... Smells awesome...

Posted using Partiko Android

Alamak... or more like Nasi Lemak...
Your reply is making me hungryyyyy

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh!! That is a good way to discover the best food, isn't it? You might see it being busy once or twice, but, every day? Oh, baby! That is where I want to eat!

What luck that the queue wasn't too busy that day, right? I saw what you got and yes, I think it looked yummy! And big enough to split for two meals!

I think that roadside food stands could probably make enough to make a good living and only working a few hours unless they are doing more than breakfast. Here in the States, breakfast taco places run by families will work four or five hours a day and then take the rest of the day off. And live nicely on it!

Thanks for being a part of #MarketFriday and for giving a look at the culture of your country! It is awesome and so very interesting for all! Thank you!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Ya... Every morning they have a long queue. The portion is a big one. I was so full that I skipped lunch. I think they only do breakfast. They should be doing awesome with that kind of sales everyday.
Thanks for the tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @elizacheng! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59