You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - When the market is an excuse to let you know about another tradition of East Timor

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

That is interesting! Not only the fact that they chew, but, why they have been driven to seek more energy. I had no idea that they were the drive in their families. It is different to choose it rather than have it thrust upon you.

On another note, in other countries, they chew the cocao bean etc.... but, I have not seen anything so damaging to the mouth as this! I often wonder if they (themselves) look at it in the same manner as we do, or is it just accepted that is what happens?

The people seem so genuinely happy with their life, no matter how hard, there is always a smile. So warming to my soul. Thank you for showing another aspect of East Timor. I love so much to learn about the culture of others.

You do the telling of your stories with your heart included. It is a wonderful trait to have as a photographer. Thank you for another wonderful post! Appreciate the time and energy spent doing this!

Much love. Upped and Steemed.

Tip!

Sort:  

Thanks my dear! You speak with your heart also, and you melt mine. They see themselves with some different eyes, I'm sure. And they are happy on their own way. Happier than we are, I guess, most of the times.
Thanks for your generosity, my dear Denise! Big hug and xoxo!
Tip!

I believe they are happy. At the very least, that is one blessing that life gives them. xo

Indeed! Should we be happy too with the things we have and they don't. Blessings, my dear Denise!

Absolutley!!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nolasco!

Check out @nolasco blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51