Market Friday - Thrift Store

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't love to go thrifting?

My favorite local thrift store (and the nearest to my home) is a BEAM (Beaches Emergency Assistance Mission) store. BEAM was founded by local churches to assist anyone in the Beaches area of Jacksonville, Florida who need help with food, utilities or mortgage or rent payment. They have three thrift store locations, two food pantries set up to look like supermarkets and a garden where produce is grown to distribute to the needy.

I invite you to come with me on a tour of my local BEAM thrift store.


BEAM-1.jpg
WELCOME!


BEAM-2.jpg
Come on in...


BEAM-3.jpg
Need a chair?


BEAM-4.jpg
St Patrick's Day is just around the corner!


BEAM-5.jpg
A place to relax...


BEAM-6.jpg
Need to host a dinner party?


BEAM-7.jpg
An elegant sofa.


BEAM-8.jpg
Lots of nice bedding to choose from.


BEAM-9.jpg
Plenty of kitchen stuff.


BEAM-10.jpg
More kitchen stuff.


BEAM-11.jpg
And more kitchen stuff!


BEAM-12.jpg
Lots of beads...


BEAM-13.jpg
Need a pretty red dress?


BEAM 13b.jpg
A handbag for every occasion.


BEAM-14.jpg
One of the many racks of clothing.


BEAM-15.jpg
No shortage of mirrors in this dressing room!


BEAM-16.jpg
My purchases for the day!


All Images © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8S Plus


Thanks to the lovely @dswigle for initiating the #marketfriday tag.



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for photography tips and tutorials and Follow if you wish.

Sort:  

That is a neat, meaning organized Thrift store.

Yes, all of our thrift stores look like boutiques here. I was surprised when I went to a thrift store last year in Massachusetts and found stuff piled high on tables like at a garage sale! LOL!

Nice......I want to shooping now 😁😁😁

Lots of bargains to be had!

@dmcamera, thanks for taking us on your adventure. This is one of the nicest thrift stores I have seen.

You are welcome! All the thrift stores around here look like that - more like boutiques!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I love how they have the stuff organized there.. I love thrift stores sometimes you can find the diamond in the ruff thru all that rubble.. tip!

Thanks for the tip. I love the treasure hunt!

Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @deadgrlsuppastar :)

@deadgrlsuppastar wrote lately about: Mono Chrome Monday A Beautiful Rose Feel free to follow @deadgrlsuppastar if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

That is a nice store. My daughter and I used to go every Saturday. Nice post friend.

Thanks! You used to live here?

No. Sorry. I was just thinking that it was nicer than the ones we used to visit. :)

I love those sort of stores so much history and you can always find something that will impress you and you just got it have it. Nice colorful post love it and a beautiful tidy store :)

beautiful post dear. loved it. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69