Market Friday - More Sweetness For You!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my #marketfriday and today we are returning to Bonjour, a French bakery and café. Thank you @dswigle for #marketfriday and you can see Denise’s latest Market Friday post here!
I say returning because this is my second trip and the first time I only posted a photo or two for another challenge so this will be a bigger post that shows a lot more of the inside and what they have to offer. Bonjour is located at 6070 Falls Road in Baltimore, Maryland. The outside is very colorful and welcoming. I love the combination of colors they chose for the outside and they have a quaint little area outside that you can sit and enjoy some coffee and one of their beautiful and delicious bakery goods!

Bonjour1.jpg

The inside is not overly decorated but decorated enough so that it looks clean and probably even more spacious than it actually is which, to me, it was a great design.

Bonjour3.jpg

They have a coffee and tea area where you can choose from a variety of offerings including organic and herbal teas. In this area you can pour yourself a cup of coffee or tea.

Bonjour14.jpg

They can also make you a specialty flavored coffee, cappuccino, latte, and more including a specialty flavored soda if you would like. There were a couple of children there so it is nice that they have options for them other than hot chocolate although I hear the hot chocolate is awesome!

Bonjour7.jpg

If you arrive hungry for more than one of their beautiful and tasty bakery goods then you will be happy to know that they also have quiche, sandwiches and pizza on the menu.

Bonjour6.jpg

Bonjour8.jpg

Some of the baked goods are sweet but they also have a variety of savory ones as well so there is plenty to choose from.

Bonjour5.jpg

Okay! You’ve been patient so let’s move on to those beautiful and yummy looking cakes. They have large cakes and tarts as well as miniature versions.

Bonjour12.jpg

Bonjour9.jpg

Bonjour15.jpg

I chose a miniature chocolate mousse cake and a macchiato. The cake tasted as great as it looked!

Bonjour2.jpg

This is a photo of the inside of the cake. It isn’t the best shot so please forgive me as I started to “dig in” before I took the photo.

bonjour21.jpg

My daughter chose a berry tart and a cappuccino.

bonjour19.jpg

We got two items to go.

Bonjour16.jpg

It was quite warm out so when we got home, I will just say that they did not survive the trip very well. After trying to spruce up the partially melted goods, I was able to get these two photos but, rest assured, they still very much tasted delicious.

bonjour22.jpg

Bonjour17.jpg

Here are a couple of photos from another trip that I thought you might enjoy seeing.

bonjour20.jpg

bonjour18.jpg

Alright! I will stop tempting you with all of these yummy delights and uh..oh..if I weren’t so busy snapping photos then I might have noticed that lovely looking Bees Knees Salted Honey on the top shelf of this display. Oh well! Guess I’ll have to plan another return trip! 😉

Bonjour13.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

I am huge fan of cakes and looking at all those yummy cakes, oh my word, I wish to teleport myself there.

Thanks @nelinoeva!! I totally understand as I am quite a cake fan also! 😊

Those cakes are awesome. How nice to be able to walk to a bakery and enjoy drinks and desert. I would have loved to have joined you, Dee. ❤️

Thank you @redheadpei! This one isn't in walking distance which may actually be a good thing..hee hee!! I have a Starbucks which I walked to once and will not attempt that again but we sure could take a short drive there as I would love to do that with you as well!! xoxo

That place looks great! Would be my caloric down fall though lol

Thank you @chelsea88!! Oh yes, I didn't even want to know how many calories were involved but sometimes we should treat ourselves. Luckily, it is just far enough away to make it a seldom treat! ;)

Haha! I agree all in moderation. Too long of a drive is a big distractor for me

I want one of each, if possible 😊

Lol..I felt the same way but had to control myself..it wasn't easy though! Thanks for visiting @erikah!!

Well, you got to eat a small cake while I got the photos, how is that fair? 😂😁

Lol..it isn't! 😉 😊

You spend more time in coffee shops then I do even! Lovely shop though, I was impressed to see the full stack of Solo Bistro design disposable cups - that design of hot drink cup has been around for some 12 years now - I used to sell them but nowadays the double wall insulated cups are more popular and everyone wants biodegradable and compostable cups.

Fine selection of pastries, and the coffee's look really good as well. A very through piece of coverage for Market Friday thank you for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much @c0ff33a!! I do like a good cup of coffee! :) Honestly, I did think of you when I was there with all that coffee..lol! We used to have a Solo cup plant here in Baltimore but unsure if related and they closed up a few years ago. Everything we had tasted as good as it looked! 😊

Oh! Sweet Jesus! I am as bad as you when I comes to @coff33a shops! I just love the little French ones like this. I will have to try it when I go to Baltimore next. I love their waterfront and boy, howdy! has is really cleaned up nicely over the years and made so family friendly!

I used to go to a little French Cafe in San Antonio called Le Madeline's and this reminds me very much of it. Cozy, comfortable and so full of yumminess, I gain weight just walking through the door. Of course, a girl has needs and gaining weight isn't what is on my mind when I visit there.

I am so glad you chose this for your #MarketFriday. I absolutely love to look through their awesome line-up of yumminess and that honey really intrigues me. I have never heard of it.

Thank you, my sweet friend. This is such an awesome post and yes!!! It is a little bit of French I need for my day!

(I apologize that I ran out of tip money before I got to you! Boooooo! I promise to make it up! It is the best part of my day to drop one. )

I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you!! I haven't been downtown in quite a while but would love to visit the Aquarium again. We must remember to treat ourselves sometimes whether it be at a quaint French bakery or a mall or perhaps even a Lobster roll..or two! 😉 I know I wish I had seen that honey on the last trip but if I get back there then I will report on it for sure. I'm so happy to have participated this week in #marketfriday and thank you again!! ❤ ❤

❤ Thank YOU always! xo

This is kinda picturesque and seems to be worth the visit.. ;-)

very beautiful design !!!! I liked both outside and inside. an amazing idea that you can pour yourself tea from large thermoses !!! cakes and small cakes are stunning !!!!!! how good that I live very far from this cafe! 😁 I would not have gone from there until I tried everything! then it would be bad for me, but it would be later! 😂

Thank you @tali72! I live far enough away so as not to overindulge..lol! They are like little works of art! 😊

it is so indeed! :)

What a beautifully presented shop (and post) @deerjay There is so much variety to choose from and no-one should leave there hungry. And in my opinion the need for Bees Knees (great name) Salted Honey is a pretty good excuse to go back again.

Thank you @trudeehunter! It was a lovely little shop and I do look forward to a return trip to..uhm..uhm..get some of that honey!! ;)

I hope you enjoy your second visit as much as the first @deerjay...….the honey is waiting for you. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67