The Same Old Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, of course!). This is a loved challenge and an example of how to initiate and support such a thing ... thanks to Denise.

The same old market and I'm glad of that

It was a market in speed, I had to prepare some food and needed some meat. That's why I had to choose the nearest source, the old market. When I got to the market I forgot what I wanted to buy and I stopped in the flower sector. Every spring the market is filled with flowers, especially flowers that can be planted in the garden.

IMG_20180511_150251.jpg

All kinds of flowers, I have a big problem because I have a small yard and no longer where to plant new flowers.

IMG_20180511_150307.jpg

IMG_20180511_150354.jpg

Flowers everywhere, that's good, the effect of competition leads the prices down. It's a very hot day, you think it's mid-summer. Some people quench their thirst with something acidified ...

IMG_20180511_145707.jpg

The market is dominated by flowers and fruits.

IMG_20180511_151125.jpg

Strawberries and cherries. Cherries are the stars of these days. They are very expensive, a kilo of cherries cost last week a gram of gold. This was a reason for many jokes and ironies on social networks.

An old woman sells fresh carrot from her garden. I prefer to buy from this kind of sellers, their vegetables are not filled with chemical fertilizers like vegetables produced in large farms.

IMG_20180511_150544 (3).jpg

In fact, I came for the meat ... I remembered. Here I find the freshest meat...

IMG_20180511_145647.jpg

...quick, quick home, I have to cook!

linebreaker1.png

Cabbage with meat

A kind of classic food, quite complicated to make but very tasty. There are not many ingredients:

Cabbage

IMG_3712.JPG

Onion

IMG_3714.JPG

IMG_3717.JPG

Meat

IMG_3715.JPG

IMG_3719.JPG

The onions are cleaned and cut into pieces. Meat the same. In a pot, add the oil and fry the onion for a little while. Then add the meat cut into pieces, tomatoes from a can and a little hot water. Cook for ten minutes.

IMG_3720.JPG

IMG_3722.JPG

IMG_3726.JPG

IMG_3730.JPG

Cabbage is washed and then cut into thin slices.

IMG_3732.JPG

IMG_3728.JPG

Put the cabbage in the pot over the meat, add hot water and boil

IMG_3737.JPG

IMG_3740.JPG

After boiling a little, put the pot in the oven.

IMG_3743.JPG

The oven is cooked in about two hours. Cabbage is ready!

IMG_3751.JPG

IMG_3752.JPG

Once again ... good appetite!

linebreaker1.png

Sort:  

Soooo many goodies here! Beautiful flowers, yummy fruits and veggies and your food is heavenly good! Not to mention those amazing ceramic bowls you have! I bet you think that crazy redhead would like it for sure, while you're talking the photo 😁
Now that's a MarketFriday post!!! Not a photo of a construction site which would be a market some day, hopefully. But I won't say more because it's better to cool down first.
Well done my friend, you're always posting something valuable!

Yes, you have right...I knew you would notice the pottery. I like to use those bowls. Thanks for the appreciation!

My pleasure.

I see that your market is finally done! I am sure that you are relieved to find this part of the construction done. I am the same at this time of year. I go in for some vegetable and head towards the flowers. Ugh! I need to stop doing that. I forget my intent when I see them.

Your market is full of all the good things. I am sure it is a joy to go back there now that it is done. Put some of those cherries in my cart and also carrots from the lady sitting outside. I prefer mine without the chemicals too.

I must say that this dish you made (what is the name of it?) is absolutely mouth watering. I'm serious. I was trying to figure out what kind of meat you are using in there. And how much water did you add? I will make this for the family this week, it looks absolutely wonderful.

Thank you, Dan! For your participation and for making this part of #MarketFriday something I look forward to!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

I understand you have carrots from your garden. Great! If I had a bigger garden ... there would be no marketfriday from me ...!

Cabbage with meat! Meat is a pork, a slightly fatter meat. Put hot water (one-two cups), about how much you think it will evaporate in the oven( you can add more if you think the food has dried)Put a little spice, a bay leaf and thyme.

It's pretty hard to get out first, I guess you have to practice a bit and maybe search the internet for a more detailed recipe or video.

Thank you, Denise!

hello, very complicated days of work, impossible to visit you
happy Saturday
how delicious, the recipe thank you

Thank you very much. Wait for you any time!

Delicious!!!

Glad you like it. Thanks, Alexandra!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45