I never smoke weed

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

When I was in college I smoked #weed a lot, like daily, but today I never smoke.

Why you might ask?

I just don’t know where to buy the stuff. If I did I wouldn’t get stoned like I did when I was younger, but I sure would enjoy a drag or two every now and then.

It is just nonsensical that I can go out and buy #alcohol and not #marijuana. Just look at some of these charts from this article, “8 Scientific Reasons You Should Never Smoke Weed”. <- That is a mock title by the way.

Alcohol clearly is more detrimental to #society than #marijuana yet we imbibe freely and need to visit shady drug dealers to buy a little weed. It’s just silly.

I think people are beginning to come around though. It will just take some time.  

Sort:  

Atalities by drug use is not a really significant graph. Whereas alcohol is widely available, Marijuana is not. Fewer people die from aligators than alcohol. So by tje same argument we should put them in the pet shops for prople to buy for their children.

Congratulations @funcal! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @funcal! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @funcal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70