A Little Post about Pot

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians!

We (hubs @chrisroberts and I) have been busy getting content ready for you and learning all the little tips and tricks on how to make it most appealing to your eye.

And I just realized.... I haven't posted in a week!

Wha?!?!

I'm so sorry. I'll do my best to not let it happen again.

As my apology please enjoy a few pics of the girls.

First, here's me with them again.
me weed2.jpg

Let's start off with a couple of shots of SNOOP DOG OG.

snoop og 1.jpg

I changed the camera filter on this one (it thinks it's sunny this time).
snoop og 2.jpg

And one more for good measure... Or just cause they are so perty. 😍
snoop og 3.jpg

We (mostly the hubs) are only growing 4 different strains, 6 little plants total. Don't let the 'little' fool ya. They will produce a mighty crop for us. 🌿

The SNOOP DOG OG is an indica dominate (70%) hybrid from Lemon OG and Sour Diesel (which the hubs LOVES). We both really like this strain as it promotes creativity and gives us the munchies. Win-win.💡🌮 (that is a taco emoji- yum!)

Next up is probably hubs favorite plant: GREEN CRACK.

Just look at her in all her glory. 😵 View from the top.

GREEN CRACK is another Indica dominate hybrid, but can also be found as a Sativa dominant (depending on the parents). Both tend to lean towards the more energetic side of things. We find this perfect for energy, focus and mental clarity throughout the day.

The other two strains we are growing are KROME'S THE WHITE (OMG- I LOVE IT!) and FLO.

FLO is ... you guessed it- another Indica dominate, again leaning towards creativity while promoting body relaxation. It really works as a functional pot that can be used at different times of the day. It's almost like it knows what you want/need and does just that. 💚

Here's a little pic of FLO below:
flo.jpg

KROME'S THE WHITE is kind of the elusive bud. There is quite the lineage of "The White", which basically comes down to the sparkily little crystals that form on the buds, creating a 'white' effect. It's like frost. So cool. ❄️ As far as I can tell, no one really knows where the first one showed up. The version we have happens to be available in Colorado. It's an Indica dominate (you must be seeing a pattern...) giving you an overall feeling of happiness and relaxation. Perfect for after a long day of working.

That's all the weed shots I've got for you today.

Itching for more?

Check out the hubs @chrisroberts new Steemit series: High On Dispensaries. He just made his first post earlier today!

High On Dispensaries #1 : An Open Letter to First Timers

And I shall leave you with this gem. From this weekend. We were on the way somewhere and I had to pee (of course). Living in the middle of nowhere means you go when ya need to. Moments after this shot two SUVs full of hunters drove down the deserted road, luckily I was done. They could have gotten an eye full! 😲
me pee border.jpg

Happy Trails!

Sort:  

Those are my babies! They look good on camera.

Wonderful post, of course, @carrieallen

Well done to both you and @carrieallen!

D'awwww... shucks! Thanks, I love you! 😍

I didn't expect this one to become the top trending comment...

Nice post, resteemed

Thank you so much! I do love those little ladies. 💚

Welcome to Steem @carrieallen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Yay! Thank you so much!

I'll remember you when I'm rich. 😉

How awesome your plants look so healthy and fire fire. What state do you grow in? Florida just legalized but seems like we are far away from being allowed to grow ourselves yet.

Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

Thank you! They are quite well taken care of. ❤️
We live in Colorado. So everyone can grow up to 6 plants (3 in any stage). That, of course, assuming the Feds don't come in. 😱 I'm gonna go check out your post now.

This post has been blessed with a 50.33 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @carrieallen, @netgodbeerus I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.420 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Link you want Blessed with a Upvote in the Memo.

More info @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam

Forget about the fact it is marijuana...it is a beautiful plant.

Indeed. That's ALWAYS what I think. They are so surprising in all the different things they do. 💚

And it becomes even more beautiful because it also has medical benefits.

It's so true! Though many plants have medicinal properties, none quite as all-encompassing as cannabis. 💚

I LOVE GREEN CRACK
where are you folks?

We live in Colorado, USA 🙃

I can barely remember how it smokes, but she does look more and more lovely everyday.💚

If I had to guess where you are based ONLY on your screen name.... Somewhere in California? 😉

Thanks for the upvote!

You have yourself a lovely day! ❤️

Oh! Here's a turtle: 🐢

😎

Nice post. You should check out www.medicinalgenomics.com .. They could find the lineage of that KROME'S THE WHITE. ;)

Oooh! Awesome! Thank you! I'll go check it out. Maybe I'll get lucky. It's nice to know, though not a requirement of my partaking. 😉

awesome. great work, everyone loves the green crack... I miss growing outdoors

Thank you! We are excited to reap the benefits soonish.

Upvoted and Resteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project!

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Cannabis Curation Project - Team UP

Thank you! I've popped over to the links you provided. Does "Join our Team" simply mean joining the Discord chat? Also, (probably user error) I am unable to access the chat where folks can share their posts. Any idea why?

Thanks again for the upvote and resteem!

Hello @carrieallen!
You have access to the channel now I sent you a message in the chat. Welcome =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48