You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Isn't About Waiting For The Storm To Pass, But About Learning To Dance In The Rain (My Personal Curation)

in #mapsters6 years ago

I'm happy to hear that the post won first place in the contest @mermaidvampire. I remember this post and you wrote it with such heart. You inspire many with your words and actions. May your life be filled with beautiful and heart-filled moments.

Sort:  

Thank you, I did not expect it. It was a surprise to me, even up to now I am still in awe how it happened. I did not really expect to win since I was a buzzer beater and there were 144 entries sent. I am glad the 7 judges patiently went over all our works. It was one of the best contests in Steemit that I have seen. Thanks for the well wishes @beeyou, I appreciate that.

It was a very heart-warming post. If you have the time, you should look at the #my2018 tag by anomadsoul and write something for that. A lot of great content being rewarded nicely too. I don't have too many hobbies to showcased, sadly.

Thank you so much. I did make one, a buzzer beater. I passed the last minute. You can read about it here: https://steemit.com/my2018/@mermaidvampire/my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-people-watching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43