Manga OneShots - Some Interesting Oneshots I Have Read #5

in #manga7 years ago

After a whole month, we're back to my series of OneShots!! This type of manga is the best for those who want short time (10-minutes) of enjoyment. I haven't read a lot lately but I found some (not so hidden) gems worthy for another post.

SomeOneshotsIliked.jpg

Salam (peace)


A Manga One-Shot is Basically a short story (usually less than 60 pages) that is self-contained. When you read a one-shot you don't need any other related work to understand it and it should feel completed by it's own.

So In this list, All these one-shots are interesting ones I came across.

This time I put only three Oneshots and two of them by the same author, But the quality is very good.

Toki Doki

TokiDoki.jpg

by: Naoshi Komi

This Oneshot is famous!!

Everyone's heartbeats are determined when they're born. Hatsu Takagi is a girl who had a rare condition that giving her less heartbeat and shorter lifespan than most people. A chance encounter with Hato Ijima who promises her to give her a life that makes her heart beat like crazy.

It's a tale with a lot of feelings!! it's very romantic but I won't call it a romance manga... I wish the series Nisekoi by the same author was as good as this!! (well, some parts of it actually were.)


Koi no Kami-sama

God of Love

KoiNoKami.jpg

by: Naoshi Komi

The same author of the one above.

Taichi Tsuchibe is a boy who loves shoujo manga and falls in love easily... One day he falls in love with the new transfer student but the more he gets close to her the more strange things happen to him. The comedy and romance in this one is very interesting, it's better than the autor's series but I can't imagine how this work as a series.

This Oneshot is bundled in a Volume with the same name, along with Nisekoi pilot.

If I have to choose, I guess "Toki Doki" is better than "Koi no Kami-sama".

Smile Death Match

SDM.jpg

by: Nakamaru Nakagawa

A boy who is always accidentally gets into fights and wins them which scares his childhood friend. He is challenged by God to make her smile to make up for his sins. Or he'd die.... This One-shot is hilarious and the ending is both awesome and moving!!

Glad I found this manga!!



Previous Posts

PostOneshots
4The Laughing Target, Hero Killer, Four-season Color of August, Full Scratch Eiji
3Ability Shop, Flying Witch, Debu to Bejin, Ai Kara Hajimaru
2Koe no Katachi, Tell me A lie, Dear Green, Fire Tripper
1My Hero, Death Note, Naruto, Aru Asa Akiteru

well, some of these oneshots were popular... but if I did post about this again I'll probably post more obscure ones. As I said before I wish there was a group that translates Treasure contestants. But well, they're all amateurs, even if one of them could be the next Kishimoto Masashi in ten years.

I hope you have enjoyed this post. Tell me if you want more of it :)



And by the way there's this steemit-anime Discord group, they can really use more members:

Steemit Anime Discord


I really need to choose my pics better, don't I?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62