The Steemtopia Network of Learning UPDATE - bigger plans ahead!

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)

The Steemtopia Network of Learning is happy to provide another update for Steemians that want to share their knowledge and skills in different areas of life to help other Steemians. SNL is also proud to partner with the #newbieresteemday initiative, @steemgigs, @steemfreelancers and individuals who wish to share their knowledge and skills with the rest of the Steemit community.

First I want to share with you some of the exciting projects I have been hearing and learning about this week...

News

Being a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative, I am very excited about the #newbiegames that will be taking place soon and I urge newbies (and all Steemians that want to be involved) to keep an eye out for it. There are some very good people behind this and it is all for the benefit of supporting new comers to the Steemit community :
https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@newbiegames/newbiegames-coming-tomorrow-aren-t-you-excited

There are some good promotions happening over at the @smartcash team that I read about through @simplifylife's feed and I have also added him to the list of teachers for STEM category (I recommend checking out @steemstem posts as they are high quality and very educational):
https://steemit.com/smartcash/@smartcash/team-smartcash-on-steemit-weekly-updates-prizes-and-reward-increase

Thanks to @amariespeaks who has connected me with @wizardave, I have also considering creating a better space out of steemit for this initiative so if this is something you would like to see please let me know. One potential space outside of Discord might be jabi4Steemit, there are more details about it here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@wizardave/jabi4steemit-announcing-a-new-community-for-steemers

Reminders

@tonyr's Steemit Magazine seems like an excellent project to get involved in as well and with so many talented artists and writers I am very much looking forward to it being supported by all Steemians:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tonyr/i-m-creating-a-steemit-magazine-would-you-like-to-get-involved

@shoumi's PXLPETs project is a lot of fun (if you are not into Cryptokittens or Tron Dogs), especially if you were a recent participant and winner (like me) and want to tell people all about it:
https://steemit.com/art/@shoumi/pxlpet-a-little-birdy-appeared-we-have-a-winner

FINALLY,

Whether you are new to Steemit or an experienced Steemian, if you have a passion or genuine interest in sharing your knowledge and helping other Steemians out there, the Steemtopia Network of Learning is for you! Read about the initiative here:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@plushzilla/the-steemtopia-network-of-learning-helping-steemians-to-achieve-success-together

The learning circles provided for people to list their interests/topics are as follows:

I will continue to update this table with people who have expressed interest in learning and sharing their knowledge in this network:

usernameTEACHINGLEARNINGCONTACT
@plushzillaSTEEM, LIFESTEEM, DIGITAL, LINGUISTICSDiscord (plushzilla #1634)
@mountainjewelNATURE: homesteading, permaculture, sustainability
@grow-proNATURE/LIFE: homesteading, gardening, sustainability
@amariespeaksSPIRITUAL/LIFESTEEM, DIGITAL, TRADITIONAL, NATUREDiscord (amariespeaks#9425)
@cstrimelNATURE: environment, sustainability

Do you know anyone who is a wealth of knowledge in any of these areas and would like to share their knowledge with other Steemians? Please let me know and I will feature them in future SNL posts :)

This is the list of people who I think are great teachers on various topics here on Steemit that I will be adding to with each post update:

LEARNING CIRCLETEACHERS
STEEM@pennsif, @davemccoy, @mudcat36, @heiditravels, @goldendawne
TRADITIONAL (Creative Arts)@jacinata.sevilla, @jungwatercolor, @yurche, @dissfordents, @jimdraws, @zombiedoll, @marty-arts
TRADITIONAL (STEM)@magicmonk, @lemouth, @justtryme90, @suesa, @scienceangel, @simplifylife
DIGITAL@vermillionfox, @naydenova, @zomagic, @shoumi, @grow-pro
LINGUISTICS@wentong-syhhae, @techslut
SPIRITUAL/LIFE@mihail.tsvetkov, @edward.maesen, @enchantedspirit
NATURE/ECOSYS@ecoinstant, @eco-alex, @slhomestead, @mountainwashere, @trumpman, @amavi, @holothewise, @herpetologyguy, @wizardave


Image by @grow-pro, another fellow problem solver on the Steemit community :)

Sort:  

Thanks for including me on your list!

Glad you are happy to be part of the list. If you want to have other categories added just let me know :)

Congratulations @fibrefox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was just checking my mentions on minnowbooster website and came across this article. Thank you so much for the words on smartcash. Yes awesome stuff happening there guys....I'd definitely urge all to at least check it out!! Lots of potential and activities happening over there to earn some free (and a decent amount) of cryptocurrencies!! Smartcash is an awesome cryptocurrency coming up, don't miss out guys!!

I myself will be hosting smartcash giveaways every week and you will have a chance to win 5 smartcash (roughly around $1.5 at the moment), so do participate and if you don't win, you will have learnt something and THERE WILL ALMOST ALWAYS BE A NEXT ROUND the coming week hehe!!

And seeing my name besides the likes of @lemouth @justtryme90 @suesa is an honor beyond imagination!! Thanks for that but I'm nowhere near that level guys!!!

P.S. : I love what you guys are doing at #newbieresteemday and all these activities and games for newbies, I feel I could have really used some of these when I was new, but bravo on what you guys are doing!! I had a small chat with @plushzilla the other day on @smartcash haha!!

Keep up the good work guys!!

Hi @simplifylife, I'll remember to spread the word about smartcash elsewhere as well but I am also very excited to see it grow and develop so hopefully you get more interest from the newbies here.

I think we all have something to teach and learn here, and I am sure there are lots of other people that I have left out (or don't know about) but I want to keep growing this list and provide people a way of accessing and unlocking information or knowledge that we have amassed on Steemit.

It is confusing trying to curate and post on the one account, but also not that easy trying to maintain more than one at the same time, but if you are in the good books of @plushzilla then you also get @fibrefox's support for free :D

Awesome!! I'll be following your work and try to let newbies I come across about the wonderful stuff you guys are doing here!!

I appreciate the mention, but might just need to point out that it should be 'he' and not 'she', in case some people get a bit confused (as they did with @fibrefox and @plushzilla). I need to read up a bit more about smartcash but I am hoping to get more involved soon :)

My bad, has been corrected!! Thanks :)

Yes definitely!! And I'll be glad to provide any assistance if you need :) Would love to see you get some smartcash!!

All good, serves me right for never showing my mug but it is not pretty enough to earn me extra views anyway :D

As with Steem I will just need a little bit of time to familiarize myself with it, and then I'll just let my imagination run wild!

Hahaha!!

Yeah steemit is a tough place man....hustle through!! Be consistent!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74