SKETCH CHALLENGE - PEEPS!

Hi Steemians!

Another daily drawing this time for entry into the Sketch Challenge promoted by @artwatch, recently I have been participating in these competitions a lot, I think it is a great opportunity to spread your work, meet other artists and further strengthen the identity of the artistic niche within the platform.

The theme of the challenge is to express through a drawing for "what you are thankful", so the inspiration for the drawing came up: Since I heard about the site through a friend I always wondered if it was worth giving a check, I believe that for many who enjoy this activity it is still very complicated to "live through art" (and if you are not a renowned artist... do not want to imagine!) but a certain moment I arranged the time and I gave a personal check, after a few days of use I could see how much Steemit's proposal seems to work for the time we live in today: a constant change and always more decentralized and collaborative... it's really inspiring! That way there is nothing more appropriate to express gratitude than sending a great-artistic-virtual-fist-bump to everyone who daily collaborates in making the platform a great differential for everyone! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!

You can follow my creation process in the gif below:

If you liked this post, please consider upvoting, resteem and leaving a comment... your support will allow me to continue to share my work and improve their quality.

Thanks!

<<< Previous | Follow me

Sort:  

Your sketches are incredible! You will be huge here.

Thank you for the warm words! Im glad you like it.

Nice one there! How did you make a timelapse of the different stages?

I appreciate working with multiple layers in the same file and to generate the gif I have installed an appropriate program with the simplest use as possible.

Ok, interesting...

Cool! I am an artist full time, and I find Steemit to be amazing. So far I have had one Steemian already hire me for a commission! I should probably post in some of these contests too! Most times I'm working on art for clients though so I can't always take time to put that aside to do contest art lol Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you! We always hope that this scenario has changed in our favor over the years, fortunately it seems to follow in this direction to the present day.

I've been seeing a lot of your work pop up the last few days. Going to have to follow to get it in my inbox first thing. I think your little fist bumping Kookaburra is adorable!

Thanks for the heads up on @artwatch and their competitions. I've been looking for more ways to get involved with the community.

I'm glad you enjoyed my work! Thanks!!

Hey @doodledude! Nice to see you enter contest! You give me such inspiration. I’m a Newcomer to Steemit, and I follow you. I’ve entered a couple of your art contests. Fun!

Thank you! Good luck in the contests, followed!! :)

Thank you @doodledude I’m sorry, I think I got mixed up with your user name and Contest I’ve entered called doodle on. Oops! Sorry if I confused you. Love ❤️ you’re artwork,huge fan.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17