Sketch Challenge - What are you thankful for? STEEMIT

I am thankful for STEEMIT and for Steem and Steem dollars and I love to make Steemit goddesses and Queens. So here is my entry:

jan8steemitqueen.jpg

I have been working on this piece for the past two days to enter into the sketch challenge "What are you thankful for". The challenge can be found here and is hosted by @artwatch. Why not try it out? The deadline is this Sunday 14 January.

I have done two of these sort of things thus far on Steemit. One was a contest to make an steemit badge for @techslut and the other was a challenge for collaberative art journey that I did this one.

Now, I am meant to show some progress shots. Here is the initial sketch that was basically the layout I was happy with.

jan8sketch1.jpg

We are also meant to show the date somehow, so I sketched the date on this one (yesterday as I started it them) along with the colours I was sampling to make the piece.

jan8sketch2.jpg

And today, as I finished it, I wrote today's date on it as well. I am not sure if that was what we were supposed to do.

jan8sketch3.jpg

As I mentioned at the beginning, my thankfulness in this piece is really just the wonderful joy of Steemit as a community and the luck of Steem/Steemdollars as a crypto currency. I really love to paint and draw and I love to do things a bit on the whimsical side, so inventing steem goddess and here a Steem Queen or Monarch is just fun!

If you like my work, feel free to upvote, share, and comment. I love comments!

And if you want to enter the challenge head on over to it here and have fun with it!


Sort:  

I love seeing your progress shots. And you have really been branching out with these different contest entries. What a pleasure to experience this steem-y journey with you ☺

One of my 'art resolutions' for this year was to get more involved in Steemit challenges/contests. It is fun, I must say! I shall just 'steem' right along! ;)

I support you! Looking forward to what's in store for the rest of 2018. If the first week of January is any indication of your coming challenge/contest involvement success, this year will be off the charts ☺

She's a little bit classic, a little bit punk, and all electric blue!

Thanks.

I can really feel the gratitude steeming off her. Great work. Thank you for entering, this looks great.

Thanks for having the contest! I love the pun too, you can feel it 'steeming' off her, :)

Thats really cool - well worked :-)
following :-)

Thank you and I love your stuff so much.

Looks like a Steem token... one thing is for sure, DOGE coin has nothing on it :D

Ha ha, I love it...look out Doge, here comes HRM Steemit Queen! All Hail!

Wow! This is cool. Painting like no other. I was only thinking about going into sketches and drawings but after seeing this, I think I will put painting also into consideration. Nice workpiece, keep it up.

Thank you so much. Yes, I figured I'd make it painterly. Have fun and enter, why not?

Thanks! I will soon.

you have an elegant line and a whimsical style. Nice work...hmm I swear I thought of the word whimsical before reading it in your post...lol oh well.

Ha ha , no worries I don't own the copyright on the term whimsy, though I might pepper my language and life with it far too often ;)

It's a good word

And not a bad lifestyle ;)

OOh your piece is making me think HUGE steemit logo earrings should definitely be a thing in real life...- makes me wish I had a 3d printer!

Last time I made a Steemit Goddess prices rose, so I was hoping a Monarch of Steem would give it a boost. Ive always said I wanted 3d printer once they become cheap enough. She'd be cool if you could put digital steem in her and wear her round your neck with a satin ribbon :)

boogie oogie oogie

AH, it wasn't this one. It was a girl aside the steemit logo...

Oh it sounds cool . After doing this one I think Im going to do a few. I did a drawing with a bull, but that doesnt sound like the one you were looking for. Here it is though even though its probably not the one you mean https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@donnadavisart/the-crypto-goddess-a-new-drawing-with-a-bullish-bent

That one is also phenomenal. I am looking forward to print out a t-shirt with a steemit theme that is fun and simple (black on white). Let's see if I can find something that fit with what I want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66972.83
ETH 3505.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18